Second-hand Uniform Shop | Abingdon Senior School

The Second-hand Uniform Shop (SUS) provides a means for parents to buy good condition second-hand Abingdon School uniform which has either been outgrown or unclaimed from lost property. Items may be donated, so that the school receives 100% of sale price or sold on the behalf of a parent who will receive 60% of the sale price.

The SUS is run by a team of volunteers and is open most Saturdays (11.00am – 12.00pm) and Wednesdays (12.30pm – 1.30pm) during term time. The shop is well signposted on entering the grounds.

Please note that the SUS can only accept payment by cash or cheque.

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, the Second-hand Uniform Shop is closed for the remainder of the Lent Term.

Getting involved

If you have a few spare hours we would love some help in the shop. This involves, at most, 2-3 hours a term working in a friendly environment with one other volunteer helper – please contact us.

How to sell your second hand uniform

We accept outgrown, good condition, school regulation uniform. If you have articles you wish to sell please bring them to SUS laundered or dry cleaned and labelled with the name and address of the person to whom any payment should be made.

We have a pricing schedule, and at the end of the summer, send 60% of the proceeds to the person named on the price label. Articles remaining unsold after two years are disposed of and we use our discretion as to what will sell.

Dates for Lent Term 2020

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, the Second-hand Uniform Shop is closed for the remainder of the Lent Term.

Dates for Summer Term 2020

  • Saturday 25 April
  • Wednesday 29 April
  • Saturday 2 May
  • Wednesday 6 May
  • Wednesday 13 May
  • Saturday 16 May
  • Wednesday 20 May
  • Wednesday 3 June
  • Saturday 6 June
  • Wednesday 10 June
  • Saturday 13 June
  • Wednesday 17 June
  • Saturday 20 June
  • Tuesday 23 June (2.00 – 4.30pm)
  • Wednesday 24 June
  • Thursday 25 June (2.00 – 4.30pm)
  • Saturday 27 June