The Second-hand Uniform Shop (SUS) provides a means for parents to buy good condition second-hand Abingdon School uniform which has either been outgrown or unclaimed from lost property. Items may be donated, so that the school receives 100% of sale price or sold on the behalf of a parent who will receive 60% of the sale price.

The SUS is run by a team of volunteers and is open most Saturdays (11.00am – 12.00pm) and Wednesdays (12.30pm – 1.30pm) during term time. The shop is located in Faringdon Lodge and is well signposted on entering the grounds.

When visiting the shop, please park at Faringdon Lodge Reception. The postcode for this is OX14 1BQ.

Please note that the SUS can only accept payment by cash, cheque or immediate bank transfer. We do not have credit card facilities on site.

Summer Term 2022 opening dates

  • Wednesday 4 May
  • Saturday 7 May
  • Wednesday 11 May
  • Saturday 14 May
  • Wednesday 18 May
  • Saturday 21 May
  • Wednesday 25 May
  • Wednesday 8 June
  • Saturday 11 June
  • Wednesday 15 June
  • Saturday 18 June
  • Wednesday 22 June
  • Saturday 25 June
  • Wednesday 29 June
  • Thursday 30 June, 9.30am – 4.00pm (Induction Day)
  • Saturday 2 July
  • Wednesday 6 July

Getting involved

If you have a few spare hours we would love some help in the shop. This involves, at most, 2-3 hours a term working in a friendly environment with one other volunteer helper – please contact us.

How to sell your second hand uniform

We accept outgrown, good condition, school regulation uniform. If you have articles you wish to sell please bring them to SUS laundered or dry cleaned and labelled with the name and email address of the person to whom any payment should be made.

We have a pricing schedule, and at the end of the summer, send 60% of the proceeds to the person named on the price label. Articles remaining unsold after two years are disposed of and we use our discretion as to what will sell.