The Second-hand Uniform Shop (SUS) provides a means for parents to buy good condition second-hand Abingdon School uniform which has either been outgrown or unclaimed from lost property. Items may be donated, so that the school receives 100% of sale price or sold on the behalf of a parent who will receive 60% of the sale price.

Please note that SUS will not be able to reopen until the Level 4 restrictions have been lifted.

The SUS is run by a team of volunteers and is open most Saturdays (11.00am – 12.00pm) and Wednesdays (12.30pm – 1.30pm) during term time. The shop is located in Faringdon Lodge and is well signposted on entering the grounds.

Please note that the SUS can only accept payment by cash or cheque.

Provisional Dates for Lent Term 2021

Please note that SUS will not be able to reopen until the Level 4 restrictions have been lifted. The dates below are provisional:

  • Saturday 9 January
  • Wednesday 13 January
  • Saturday 16 January
  • Wednesday 20 January
  • Saturday 23 January
  • Wednesday 27 January
  • Saturday 30 January
  • Wednesday 3 February
  • Saturday 6 February
  • Wednesday 10 February
  • Wednesday 24 February
  • Saturday 27 February
  • Wednesday 3 March
  • Saturday 6 March
  • Wednesday 10 March
  • Saturday 13 March
  • Wednesday 17 March
  • Saturday 20 March

Getting involved

If you have a few spare hours we would love some help in the shop. This involves, at most, 2-3 hours a term working in a friendly environment with one other volunteer helper – please contact us.

How to sell your second hand uniform

We accept outgrown, good condition, school regulation uniform. If you have articles you wish to sell please bring them to SUS laundered or dry cleaned and labelled with the name and email address of the person to whom any payment should be made.

We have a pricing schedule, and at the end of the summer, send 60% of the proceeds to the person named on the price label. Articles remaining unsold after two years are disposed of and we use our discretion as to what will sell.