Contact Details | Abingdon Senior School

Visit Us

Abingdon School
Park Road
Abingdon
Oxfordshire
OX14 1DE

Contact Us

Telephone Number: +44 (0)1235 521563

Enquiries

There is a separate page for Abingdon Prep School contact details and please see the Leisure section of the website for information about how to hire our venues and our sports and leisure facilities.

Members of the teaching staff may be contacted through a boy’s tutor or by contacting the Common Room Secretaries (see below) or by using the staff directory.

Parents or guardians wishing to notify the School of a change to their contact details should email: common.room@abingdon.org.uk.

In the lists below * refers to staff who work part time and/or term time only.

Abingdon School: A company limited by guarantee Registered in England and Wales Company No. 3625063
Registered Office: Abingdon School, Park Road, Abingdon, OX14 1DE Registered Charity No. 1071298

Abingdon School Administration

Attendance Secretary
+44 (0)1235 849031
Karen Henderson * attendance@abingdon.org.uk

Senior Common Room Secretary
+44 (0)1235 849032
Lou Hayden louisa.hayden@abingdon.org.uk

Common Room Secretary
+44 (0)1235 849032
Heidi Barton heidi.barton@abingdon.org.uk

PA to DFO and Second Master
+44 (0)1235 849022
Liz Reed * elizabeth.reed@abingdon.org.uk

Secretary to Deputy Head Pastoral
+44 (0)1235 849031
Karen Henderson * karen.henderson@abingdon.org.uk

Music Dept Secretary
+44 (0)1235 849110
Caren Hardiman * caren.hardiman@abingdon.org.uk

School Receptionist (Park Lodge, Main Entrance)
+44 (0)1235 849029
Jan Dunbar as.reception@abingdon.org.uk
Louise Wheatley as.reception@abingdon.org.uk
Caroline Crowley as.reception@abingdon.org.uk

School Receptionist (Faringdon Lodge)
Lucy Hamerton * lucy.hamerton@abingdon.org.uk

Exams Officer
+44 (0)1235 849035
Rebecca Cottam exams@abingdon.org.uk

Abingdon School Enterprises

Commercial Director
+44 (0)7342 034792
Kieran Henderson kieran.henderson@abingdon.org.uk

Marketing Officer Abingdon School Enterprises
Katie Bell katie.bell@abingdon.org.uk

Business Development & Operations Manager
+44 (0)1235 524524
Andy Prendergast andy.prendergast@abingdon.org.uk

Admissions and Marketing

Director of Admissions and Marketing
+44 (0)1235 849041
Jane Jørgensen admissions@abingdon.org.uk

Admissions Registrar
+44 (0)1235 849041
Marilena Kaye admissions@abingdon.org.uk

Senior Admissions Officer
+44 (0)1235 849041
Tess Sexon tess.sexon@abingdon.org.uk

Admissions Officer (Events)
+44 (0)1235 849041
Beverley Buckle beverley.buckle@abingdon.org.uk

Admissions Assistant
+44 (0)1235 849041
Sophie Holmes * sophie.holmes@abingdon.org.uk

Head of Marketing
+44 (0)1235 849041
Jane Warne * jane.warne@abingdon.org.uk

Marketing Officer
+44 (0)1235 849041
Christie Bridle christie.bridle@abingdon.org.uk

Feedback on the website: website.officer@abingdon.org.uk

Amey Theatre and Box Office

Box Office
+44 (0)1235 849063
boxoffice@abingdon.org.uk

Amey Theatre Manager (inc external bookings)
+44 (0)1235 849052
theatre@abingdon.org.uk

AV Technician
+44 (0)1235 849119
Steve King av.tech@abingdon.org.uk

Development & Alumni Relations and Archives

Director of Development and Alumni Relations
+44 (0)1235 849117
Alexa Broad alexa.broad@abingdon.org.uk

Development Manager (Fundraising)
+44 (0)1235 849107
Harriet Alderman * harriet.alderman@abingdon.org.uk

Events and Communications Officer
+44 (0)1235 849074
Bethany Summers bethany.summers@abingdon.org.uk

OA Club Officer
+44 (0)1235 849098
Mrs Alison Lester * alison.lester@abingdon.org.uk

OA Club Database Administrator
+44 (0)1235 849138
Mr Gary Baiden * gary.baiden@abingdon.org.uk

School Archivist
+44 (0)1235 849108
Mrs Sarah Wearne * sarah.wearne@abingdon.org.uk

Estates and Maintenance

Estates Director
+44 (0)1235 849102
Martin McKenna martin.mckenna@abingdon.org.uk

Estate Manager
+44 (0)1235 849102
Nick Barnard nick.barnard@abingdon.org.uk

Deputy Estates Managers
+44 (0)1235 849025
Alastair Blackmore alastair.blackmore@abingdon.org.uk
Nick White nick.white@abingdon.org.uk

Maintenance Supervisor
+44 (0)1235 849026
Matthew Cording matthew.cording@abingdon.org.uk

Finance and Operations

Director of Finance and Operations
+44 (0)1235 849022
Justin Hodges justin.hodges@abingdon.org.uk

PA to DFO and Second Master
+44 (0)1235 849022
Liz Reed * elizabeth.reed@abingdon.org.uk

Financial Controller
+44 (0)1235 849028
Clare Butcher clare.butcher@abingdon.org.uk

Senior Ledger Clerk
+44 (0)1235 849045
Nicky Grimson purchase.ledger@abingdon.org.uk

Management Accountant
+44 (0)1235 849012
Sue Campbell sue.campbell@abingdon.org.uk

Assistant Management Accountants
+44 (0)1235 849145
Michelle Robinson michelle.robinson@abingdon.org.uk
+44 (0)1235 849139
Michael Orchard michael.orchard@abingdon.org.uk

Data Entry Clerk
+44 (0)1235 849155
Angus Ricks angus.ricks@abingdon.org.uk

Compliance Officer
+44 (0)1235 849152
Amy Hadden * amy.hadden@abingdon.org.uk

Health and Safety Advisor
+44 (0)1235 849126
Karen Iszkula karen.iszkula@abingdon.org.uk

Headmaster's Office

Headmaster
+44 (0)1235 849023
Michael Windsor heads.pa@abingdon.org.uk

Chairman of Governors
+44 (0)1235 849023
Michael Stevens c/o heads.pa@abingdon.org.uk

Head’s Office
+44 (0)1235 849023
Victoria Adams victoria.adams@abingdon.org.uk

Health Centre

Senior School Nurse
+44 (0)1235 849059
Helen Morris * health.centre@abingdon.org.uk

Human Resources

Head of Human Resources
+44 (0)1235 849109
Sarah Carter sarah.carter@abingdon.org.uk

HR Assistant
+44 (0)1235 849136
Sharon Spooner sharon.spooner@abingdon.org.uk

HR Administrator
+44 (0)1235 849003
Helen Bennett * helen.bennett@abingdon.org.uk

HR Advisor
+44 (0)1235 849149
Fran Smethurst * fran.smethurst@abingdon.org.uk

Training and HR Administrator
+44 (0)1235 849003
Heather Campbell heather.campbell@abingdon.org.uk

ICT

ICT Manager
+44 (0)1235 849066
Andy McGinn andy.mcginn@abingdon.org.uk

Information Systems (IS) Manager
+44 (0)1235 849066
Niki Dinsey niki.dinsey@abingdon.org.uk

ICT Systems / Network Administrator
+44 (0)1235 849066
Guy Townsend guy.townsend@abingdon.org.uk

Programmer / Data Manager
+44 (0)1235 849066
Daniel Walters daniel.walters@abingdon.org.uk

ICT Support Technicians
+44 (0)1235 849066
Ed Casey ed.casey@abingdon.org.uk
Hamilton Walcott hamilton.walcott@abingdon.org.uk
Steve Westwood steve.westwood@abingdon.org.uk

Sodexo Catering

Catering Manager
+44 (0)1235 849033
Victoria Hicks * catering@abingdon.org.uk

Sports Centre and Tilsley Park

Sports Centre
+44 (0)1235 849062
sports.centre@abingdon.org.uk

Tilsley Park
+44 (0)1235 524524
tilsley.park@abingdon.org.uk

 

 

Contact Us