Term Dates

Summer Term 2015
Boarders return Monday 20 April
Term begins Tuesday 21 April
Bank Holiday Monday 4 May
Half-term Friday 22 May, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 31 May (evening)
Term ends Friday 3 July, 1.00pm
Michaelmas Term 2015
New staff INSET Thursday 3 September
Staff INSET Friday 4 September
Staff INSET Monday 7 September
New boarders return Sunday 6 September
First year induction Monday 7 September
Induction for sixth form boarders and new sixth form boys Monday 7 September
Boarders return Monday  7 September
Term begins (first day back for lower sixth) Tuesday 8 September 
Open Day Saturday 3 October
Half-term Friday 16 October, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 1 November (evening)
Term ends Friday 11 December, 1.00pm
Lent Term 2016
Boarders return Monday 4 January
Term begins Tuesday 5 January
Half-term Friday 12 February, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 21 February (evening)
Term ends Thursday 24 March, 1.00pm
Summer Term 2016
Boarders return Monday 18 April
Term begins Tuesday 19 April
Bank Holiday Monday 2 May
Half-term Friday 27 May, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 5 June (evening)
Term ends Friday 8 July, 1.00pm
Michaelmas Term 2016
New staff INSET Thursday 1 September
Staff INSET Friday 2 September
Staff INSET Monday 5 September
New boarders return Sunday 4 September
First year induction Monday 5 September
Induction for sixth form boarders and new sixth form boys Monday 5 September
Boarders return & INSET Monday  5 September
Term begins (first day back for lower sixth) Tuesday 6 September 
Open Day   TBC
Half-term Friday 14 October, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 30 October (evening)
Term ends Friday 16 December, 1.00pm
Lent Term 2017
Boarders return & INSET Monday 9 January
Term begins Tuesday 10 January
Half-term Friday 10 February, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 19 February (evening)
Term ends Friday 31 March, 1.00pm
Summer Term 2017
Boarders return & INSET Monday 24 April
Abingdon Term begins Tuesday 25 April
Bank Holiday Monday 1 May
Half-term Friday 26 May, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 4 June (evening)
Term ends Friday 7 July, 1.00pm
We ask parents not to request extensions to our published holidays.

Amended 12.06.15