Term Dates

Summer Term 2014
Boarders return Tuesday 22 April
Term begins Wednesday 23 April
Bank Holiday Monday 5 May
Half-term Friday 23 May, 5.15 pm
Half term ends Sunday 1 June (evening)
Term ends Friday 4 July, 1.00 pm
     
Michaelmas Term 2014
New boarders return Sunday 31 August
First year induction Monday 1 September
Boarders return Monday  1 September
Term begins (first day back for lower sixth) Tuesday 2 September 
Open Day TBC  
Half-term Friday 17 October, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 2 November (evening)
Term ends Friday 12 December, 1.00pm
     
Lent Term 2015
Boarders return Monday 5 January
Term begins Tuesday 6 January
Half-term Friday 13 February, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 22 February (evening)
Term ends Friday 27 March, 1.00pm
     
Summer Term 2015
Boarders return Monday 20 April
Term begins Tuesday 21 April
Bank Holiday Monday 4 May
Half-term Friday 22 May, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 31 May (evening)
Term ends Friday 3 July, 1.00pm
     
We ask parents not to request extensions to our published holidays.

Amended 12.12.13

     
Popular pages

Latest News
Head's Blog
Sports fixtures/results

Contact Details
Term dates
Maps
Bus Service
Vacancies

Admissions
Prospectus
Visit Abingdon
Open Day
Virtual Tour
Boarding
Academic Results

Most read
46th Annual Road Relay
Building Begins of Abingdon School’s new Science Centre
UKMT Maths Challenge
Design Technology: New 3D printer
School’s Head of the River
ATOM Science Fair
First Year Adventure Trip 2014
Inter House Sports Competitions
CCF Easter Camp
J14 Single-sculling Camp
Recently Updated
Scholarships
Contact
Contact Details
ASPA
Sports Centre
Water Polo
Introduction
Music Staff
Match Arrangements
Music Calendar





Accessibility Home page News section Academic section The Other Half section Community section Admissions section Calendar section Contact section School overview Print page Increase text size Decrease text size