Term Dates

Summer Term 2015
Boarders return Monday 20 April
Term begins Tuesday 21 April
Bank Holiday Monday 4 May
Half-term Friday 22 May, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 31 May (evening)
Term ends Friday 3 July, 1.00pm
     
Michaelmas Term 2015
New staff INSET Thursday 3 September
Staff INSET Friday 4 September
Staff INSET Monday 7 September
New boarders return Sunday 6 September
First year induction Monday 7 September
Induction for sixth form boarders and new sixth form boys Monday 7 September
Boarders return Monday  7 September
Term begins (first day back for lower sixth) Tuesday 8 September 
Open Day   tbc
Half-term Friday 16 October, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 1 November (evening)
Term ends Friday 11 December, 1.00pm
     
Lent Term 2016
Boarders return Monday 4 January
Term begins Tuesday 5 January
Half-term Friday 12 February, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 21 February (evening)
Term ends Thursday 24 March, 1.00pm
     
Summer Term 2016
Boarders return Monday 18 April
Term begins Tuesday 19 April
Bank Holiday Monday 2 May
Half-term Friday 27 May, 5.15pm
Half term ends Sunday 5 June (evening)
Term ends Friday 8 July, 1.00pm
     
We ask parents not to request extensions to our published holidays.

Amended 2.07.14

     
Popular pages

Latest News
Head's Blog
Sports fixtures/results

Contact Details
Term dates
Maps
Bus Service
Vacancies

Admissions
Prospectus
Visit Abingdon
Open Day
Virtual Tour
Boarding
Academic Results

Most read
Recently Updated
Visit Abingdon
Bursary Appeal
Contact
Contact Details
School Magazine The Abingdonian
Lower School
ASPA
Prospectus
Boarding
Overseas Admissions





Accessibility Home page News section Academic section The Other Half section Community section Admissions section Calendar section Contact section School overview Print page Increase text size Decrease text size