Term and Key Dates | Abingdon Senior School
michaelmas term 2020
First and third year induction Monday 7 September
Term begins (first day back for lower sixth) Tuesday 8 September
4th Year parents’ Meet the Tutor Evening online Monday 21 September, 7pm
3rd Year parents’ Meet the Tutor Evening online Thursday 24 September, 7pm
Lower Sixth parents Meet the Tutor Evening online Monday 28 September, 7pm
Open Day Saturday 3 October
Upper Sixth Parents’ Evening, online Tuesday 6 October, 6.30pm (and Wednesday 7 October, 6.30pm)
Half-term Friday 16 October, 5.15 pm
Half-term ends and boarders return Sunday 1 November (evening)
Lower Sixth Parents’ Evening, online Monday 30 November, 6.30pm (and Tuesday 1 December, 6.30pm)
Term ends Friday 11 December, 1.00 pm

 

lent term 2021
Term begins Tuesday 5 January
Fifth Year Parents’ Evening, online Tuesday 26 January, 6.30pm (and Wednesday 27 January, 6.30pm)
Third Year Parents’ Evening, online Wednesday 10 February, 6.30pm (and Thursday 11 February, 6.30pm)
Half-term Friday 12 February, 5.15 pm
Half-term ends and boarders return Sunday 21 February (evening)
Activities priority weekend Saturday 6 March
Term ends Friday 26 March, 1.00 pm

 

summer term 2021
Term begins Tuesday 20 April
First Year Parents’ Evening, online Thursday 22 April, 6.30pm (and Friday 23 April, 6.30pm)
Bank Holiday Monday 3 May
Second Year Parents’ Evening, online Wednesday 5 May, 6.30pm (and Thursday 6 May, 6.30pm)
Fourth Year Parents’ Evening, online Tuesday 18 May, 6.30pm (and Wednesday 19 May, 6.30pm)
Half-term Friday 28 May, 5.15 pm
Half-term ends and boarders return Sunday 6 June (evening)
Term ends Friday 9 July, 1.00 pm

 

michaelmas term 2021
New boarders arrive Sunday 5 September
First and third year induction Monday 6 September
Induction for sixth form boarders Monday 6 September
Boarders return & INSET Monday 6 September
Term begins (first day back for lower sixth) Tuesday 7 September
Open Day Saturday 2 October (likely)
Half-term Friday 15 October, 5.15 pm
Half-term ends and boarders return Sunday 31 October (evening)
Term ends Friday 10 December, 1.00 pm

 

lent term 2022
Boarders return & INSET Tuesday 4 January
Term begins Wednesday 5 January
Half-term Friday 18 February, 5.15 pm
Half-term ends and boarders return Sunday 27 February (evening)
Term ends Friday 1 April, 1.00 pm

 

summer term 2022
Boarders return & INSET Monday 25 April
Term begins Tuesday 26 April
Bank Holiday Monday 2 May
Half-term Friday 27 May, 5.15 pm
Half-term ends and boarders return Sunday 5 June (evening)
Term ends Friday 8 July, 1.00 pm

Amended 16.07.20

We ask parents not to request extensions to our published holidays.