Term and Key Dates

Michaelmas Term 2018
New staff INSET Thursday 30 August
Staff INSET Friday  31 August
Staff INSET Monday 3 September
New boarders arrive Sunday 2 September
First and Third year induction Monday 3 September
Head’s reception for 1st Year parents, Lacies Court Garden Monday 3 September, 3.45pm
Induction for sixth form boarders Monday 3 September
Boarders return & INSET Monday 3 September
Term begins (first day back for lower sixth) Tuesday 4 September
Scholars’ Induction, Amey Theatre then Lacies Court Garden Friday 7 September, 5.30pm
4th Year Parents’ Social Evening, Amey Theatre and Houserooms Monday 17 September, 7.15pm
3rd Year Parents’ Social Evening, Amey Theatre and Houserooms Thursday 20 September, 7.15pm
1st Year parents: Meet the Tutors Lunch, Hospitality Suite Saturday 22 September
Activities priority weekend Saturday/Sunday 22-23 September
Lower Sixth parents: Meet the Tutors Evening, Amey Theatre Tuesday 25 September, 7.00pm
Open Day Saturday  29 September
Half-term Friday  12 October, 5.15pm
Half-term ends and boarders return Sunday  28 October (evening)
Upper Sixth Parents’ Evening, CMR Wednesday 31 October, 5.30pm
Term ends Friday 14 December, 1.00pm
 
Lent Term 2019
Boarders return & INSET Monday 7 January
Term begins Tuesday  8 January
Fifth Year Parents’ Evening, Amey Theatre and CMR Monday 28 January, 5.30pm
Half-term Friday 15 February, 5.15pm
Half-term ends and boarders return Sunday 24 February (evening)
Third Year Parents’ Evening, Amey Theatre and CMR Thursday 28 February, 5.30pm
Activities priority weekend Saturday 2 March
Second Year Parents’ Evening, Amey Theatre Monday  4 March, 5.30pm
Lower Sixth Parents’ Evening, Amey Theatre and CMR Tuesday 12 March, 5.30pm
Term ends Friday 29 March, 1.00pm
 
Summer Term 2019
Boarders return & INSET Tuesday 23 April
Term begins Wednesday 24 April
First Year Parents’ Evening, CMR Tuesday 30 April, 5.30pm
Bank holiday Monday 6 May
Half-term Friday 24 May, 5.15pm
Half-term ends and boarders return Sunday 2 June (evening)
Fourth Year Parents’ Evening, Amey Theatre and Foyer  Thursday 6 June, 5.30pm
Term ends Friday 5 July, 1.00pm
 
Michaelmas Term 2019 
New staff INSET Thursday 29 August
Staff INSET Friday 30 August
Staff INSET Monday 2 September
New boarders arrive Sunday 1 September
First year and third year induction Monday 2 September
Induction for sixth form boarders Monday 2 September
Boarders return & INSET Monday 2 September
Term begins (first day back for lower sixth) Tuesday 3 September
Open Day Saturday 28 September
Half-term Friday 11 October, 5.15 pm
Half-term ends and boarders return Sunday 27 October (evening)
Term ends Friday 13 December, 1.00 pm
 
Lent Term 2020
Boarders return & INSET Monday 6 January 
Term begins Tuesday 7 January
Half-term Friday 14 February, 5.15 pm
Half-term ends and boarders return Sunday 23 February (evening)
Term ends Friday 27 March, 1.00 pm
 
Summer Term 2020
Boarders return & INSET Monday 20 April
Term begins Tuesday 21 April
Bank Holiday Monday 4 May
Half-term Friday 22 May, 5.15 pm
Half-term ends and boarders return Sunday 31 May (evening)
Term ends Friday 3 July, 1.00 pm

Amended 16.8.18

We ask parents not to request extensions to our published holidays.