18 June 2019

The first years enjoyed a morning of film-making thanks to some expert tuition from Ed Boase of the Young Film Academy.

After some instruction in how to use the camera to get a range of good shots, the boys were given the task of creating a 10 shot silent film that told a classic story line. The boys planned their films carefully and were very creative in their choice of locations, using the chapel, the cafe and even the Headmaster’s office.

The final films were screened in the Amey Theatre at the end of the morning and Deputy Head Mr May had the difficult job of deciding the winner. The Oscar went to Shhhhh!, created by Frederick Arnold, Luke Ball, Max Cranstoun, Arlo Hyman, Jonny Noctor, and James Wakefield, which tells the story of a librarian very determined to punish pupils who cause disruption in his library.

More News