15 November 2018

On Saturday, 26 boys travelled to Malvern to take part in MUNMSJ 18. As always the standard of debate was very high with delegates preparing well-researched resolutions in advance of the conference. Kit Mannix and Johan Nerlov did an outstanding job co-chairing the Human Rights and Historical committees respectively. This was their first time chairing at a conference and they were excellent ambassadors for the school. 

A special mention to Tarik Kurkcu, Jonathan Ferry, Louis Yue, Aryann Gupta, Jack Tilley, Owen Henney, Hayden Ramm and Ben Kiraikou who all won awards in their committees representing France, Iran, Saudi Arabia and Venezuela. Finally, congratulations to Alec de Jongh and Lance Wilson who both received an outstanding delegate award in the Political and Human Rights committees. 

The boys are now getting ready for AbingMUN 18 which will be held at school on Saturday 1 December. We are looking forward to welcoming over 100 delegates from other schools to Abingdon for this inaugural event. 

More News