12 February 2021

The annual Lower School inter-tutor group chess tournament has taken place this week over Zoom using the chess.com website. After very competitive year group rounds, today saw first year winners 1M (Alparslan Abdurrazak, James Darbishire and Daniel Harrison) take on second year winners 2H (Xien Hu, Gleb Kuprin and Dhruv Lakhani) in the grand final. In the closest final in living memory 2H were crowned champions, winning 10-9.

More News