16 December 2019

The rugby season came to a finish last week following our final block fixture against Bedford. The celebrations started off in style with the annual senior rugby end of season black tie awards attended by 160 people including 60 former players, guests, parents and staff. On Tuesday the middle school rugby awards evening took place in the Amey Theatre followed by the lower school rugby awards evening on Wednesday. Thank you to all those who attended and made them all such a success. A wonderful way to formally bring to close a hugely successful rugby season for Abingdon School.

Players’ Players Coaches’ Players
1st XV Charlie Atkinson Jimmy Strainge
2nd XV Will Vanhinsbergh Ted Wilson
3rd XV George Rich Harry Richards
4th XV Huw Williams Will Moores
16A Charlie Lloyd Will Haynes
16B Angus Parke Joe Hannigan
U16 most improved Ben Dray
15A Ivan Tang Samuel Houldsworth-Bianek
15B Jake Church Billy Blomfield
15C Kevin Dong Zac Connell
U15 most improved Freddie Badcock
14A Jonathan Ochero Charlie Ferrett
14B Blessing Oge-Evans Zander Wallwork
14C Jonny Evans Fred Thorp
14D Taylor Long Paco Chan
U14 most improved Daniel Whittenbury
13A Oliver Vivian Luke Ball
13B Conor Rogan Will Darbishire
U13 most improved Bertie Dinsey
12A Charlie Sutton James Mennie
12B James Hilton George Austin
U12 most improved Xien Hu

More News