Contact Details

Abingdon School
Park Road
Abingdon
Oxfordshire
OX14 1DE

Telephone: +44 (0)1235 521563

See details on how to find us.

There is a separate page for Abingdon Preparatory School Contact Details and a separate website for information about how to hire our venues and our sports and leisure facilities.

Members of the teaching staff may be contacted though Common Room Secretaries (see below) or by using the staff directory.

Parents or guardians wishing to notify the School of a change to their contact details should email: common.room@abingdon.org.uk.

In the lists below * refers to staff who work part time and/or term time only.

Abingdon School: A company limited by guarantee Registered in England and Wales Company No. 3625063
Registered Office: Abingdon School, Park Road, Abingdon, OX14 1DE Registered Charity No. 1071298

Attendance Secretary
+44 (0)1235 849031
Mrs Karen Henderson * attendance@abingdon.org.uk

Senior Common Room Secretary
+44 (0)1235 849032
Mrs Lou Hayden louisa.hayden@abingdon.org.uk

Common Room Secretary
+44 (0)1235 849032
Mrs Heidi Barton heidi.barton@abingdon.org.uk

Secretary to Deputy Head Pastoral
+44 (0)1235 849031
Mrs Karen Henderson * karen.henderson@abingdon.org.uk

Music Dept Secretary
+44 (0)1235 849110
Mrs Caren Hardiman * caren.hardiman@abingdon.org.uk

School Receptionist (Faringdon Lodge)
+44 (0)1235 849118
Mrs Shirley Kerby shirley.kerby@abingdon.org.uk

School Receptionist (Park Lodge, Main Entrance)
+44 (0)1235 849029
Mrs Jan Dunbar as.reception@abingdon.org.uk
Mrs Louise Wheatley as.reception@abingdon.org.uk
Mrs Caroline Crowley as.reception@abingdon.org.uk

Exams Officer
+44 (0)1235 849035
Mrs Rebecca Cottam exams@abingdon.org.uk

Commercial Director
+44 (0)7342 034792
Mr Kieran Henderson kieran.henderson@abingdon.org.uk

Marketing Officer Abingdon School Enterprises
Miss Katie Bell katie.bell@abingdon.org.uk

Director of Admissions
+44 (0)1235 849041
Mrs Jane Jørgensen admissions@abingdon.org.uk

Admissions Registrar
+44 (0)1235 849041
Mrs Marilena Kaye admissions@abingdon.org.uk

Secretary to Admissions and Marketing
+44 (0)1235 849011
Miss Lucy Hamerton lucy.hamerton@abingdon.org.uk

Senior Admissions Officer
+44 (0)1235 849041
Mrs Tess Sexon tess.sexon@abingdon.org.uk

Admissions Officer (Events)
+44 (0)1235 849041
Mrs Beverley Buckle beverley.buckle@abingdon.org.uk

Head of Marketing
+44 (0)1235 849041
Mrs Jane Warne * jane.warne@abingdon.org.uk

Website Officer/Admissions
+44 (0)1235 849041
Miss Christie Bridle christie.bridle@abingdon.org.uk

Feedback on the website: website.officer@abingdon.org.uk

Box Office
+44 (0)1235 849063
boxoffice@abingdon.org.uk

Amey Theatre Manager (inc external bookings)
+44 (0)1235 849052
theatre@abingdon.org.uk

Director of Development and Alumni Relations
+44 (0)1235 849117
Mrs Alexa Broad alexa.broad@abingdon.org.uk

Development Manager (Fundraising)
+44 (0)1235 849107
Mrs Harriet Alderman * harriet.alderman@abingdon.org.uk

Events and Communications Officer
+44 (0)1235 849074
Mrs Bethany Summers bethany.summers@abingdon.org.uk

OA Club Officer
+44 (0)1235 849098
Mrs Alison Lester * alison.lester@abingdon.org.uk

OA Club Database Administrator
+44 (0)1235 849138
Mr Gary Baiden * gary.baiden@abingdon.org.uk

School Archivist
+44 (0)1235 849108
Mrs Sarah Wearne * sarah.wearne@abingdon.org.uk

Estates Director
+44 (0)1235 849102
Mr Martin McKenna martin.mckenna@abingdon.org.uk

Estate Manager
+44 (0)1235 849102
Mr Nick Barnard nick.barnard@abingdon.org.uk

Deputy Estates Managers
+44 (0)1235 849025
Mr Alastair Blackmore alastair.blackmore@abingdon.org.uk
Mr Nick White nick.white@abingdon.org.uk

Maintenance Supervisor
+44 (0)1235 849026
Mr Matthew Cording matthew.cording@abingdon.org.uk

Director of Finance and Operations
+44 (0)1235 849022
Mr Justin Hodges justin.hodges@abingdon.org.uk

Financial Controller
+44 (0)1235 849028
Mrs Clare Butcher clare.butcher@abingdon.org.uk

Senior Ledger Clerk
+44 (0)1235 849045
Mrs Nicky Grimson purchase.ledger@abingdon.org.uk

Management Accountant
+44 (0)1235 849012
Mrs Sue Campbell sue.campbell@abingdon.org.uk

Assistant Management Accountants
+44 (0)1235 849145
Miss Michelle Robinson michelle.robinson@abingdon.org.uk
+44 (0)1235 849139
Mr Michael Orchard michael.orchard@abingdon.org.uk

Data Entry Clerk
+44 (0)1235 849155
Mr Angus Ricks angus.ricks@abingdon.org.uk

Compliance Officer
+44 (0)1235 849152
Miss Amy Hadden * amy.hadden@abingdon.org.uk

Health and Safety Advisor
+44 (0)1235 849126
Mrs Karen Iszkula karen.iszkula@abingdon.org.uk

Headmaster
+44 (0)1235 849023
Mr Michael Windsor heads.pa@abingdon.org.uk

Chairman of Governors
+44 (0)1235 849023
Prof Michael Stevens c/o heads.pa@abingdon.org.uk

Head's Office
+44 (0)1235 849023
Mrs Victoria Adams victoria.adams@abingdon.org.uk

Senior School Nurse
+44 (0)1235 849059
Mrs Helen Morris * health.centre@abingdon.org.uk

Head of Human Resources
+44 (0)1235 849109
Mrs Sarah Carter sarah.carter@abingdon.org.uk

HR Assistant
+44 (0)1235 849136
Mrs Sharon Spooner sharon.spooner@abingdon.org.uk

HR Administrator
+44 (0)1235 849136
Mrs Helen Bennett * helen.bennett@abingdon.org.uk

HR Advisor
+44 (0)1235 849149
Ms Fran Smethurst * fran.smethurst@abingdon.org.uk

Training and HR Administrator
+44 (0)1235 849136
Miss Heather Campbell heather.campbell@abingdon.org.uk

ICT Manager
+44 (0)1235 849066
Mr Andy McGinn andy.mcginn@abingdon.org.uk

Information Systems (IS) Manager
+44 (0)1235 849066
Mr Niki Dinsey niki.dinsey@abingdon.org.uk

Programmer / Data Manager
+44 (0)1235 849066
Mr Daniel Walters daniel.walters@abingdon.org.uk

Junior Developer
+44 (0)1235 849066
Mr Vincent Yeadon vincent.yeadon@abingdon.org.uk

ICT Systems / Network Administrator
+44 (0)1235 849066
Mr Steve Grove steve.grove@abingdon.org.uk

ICT Support Technicians
+44 (0)1235 849066
Mr Ed Casey ed.casey@abingdon.org.uk
Mr Hamilton Walcott hamilton.walcott@abingdon.org.uk
Mr Steve Westwood steve.westwood@abingdon.org.uk

AV Technician
+44 (0)1235 849119
Mr Steve King av.tech@abingdon.org.uk

Catering Manager
+44 (0)1235 849033
Mr John Marvelley * catering@abingdon.org.uk

Sports Centre
+44 (0)1235 849062
sports.centre@abingdon.org.uk

Tilsley Park
+44 (0)1235 524524
tilsley.park@abingdon.org.uk