Contact Details

Abingdon School
Park Road
Abingdon
Oxfordshire
OX14 1DE

Telephone: +44 (0)1235 521563
Facsimile: 01235 849079

Abingdon School: A company limited by guarantee Registered in England and Wales Company No. 3625063
Registered Office: Abingdon School, Park Road, Abingdon, OX14 1DE Registered Charity No. 1071298

See details on how to find us.

There is a separate page for Abingdon Preparatory School Contact Details and a separate website for information about how to hire our venus and our sports and leisure facilities.

Members of the teaching staff may be contacted though Common Room Secretaries (see below) or by using the staff directory.

Parents or guardians wishing to notify the School of a change to their contact details should email: common.room@abingdon.org.uk.

Headmaster
+44 (0)1235 849023
Mr Michael Windsor heads.pa@abingdon.org.uk

Chairman of Governors
+44 (0)1235 849023
Mr Adrian Burn c/o heads.pa@abingdon.org.uk

Head's Office
+44 (0)1235 849023
Mrs Victoria Adams victoria.adams@abingdon.org.uk

Director of Admissions
+44 (0)1235 849041
Mrs Jane Jørgensen admissions@abingdon.org.uk

Admissions Registrar
+44 (0)1235 849041
Mrs Marilena Kaye admissions@abingdon.org.uk

Senior Admissions Officer
+44 (0)1235 849041
Mrs Tess Sexon tess.sexon@abingdon.org.uk

Admissions Officer (Events)
+44 (0)1235 849041
Mrs Beverley Buckle beverley.buckle@abingdon.org.uk

Marketing Manager
+44 (0)1235 849041
Mrs Jane Warne * jane.warne@abingdon.org.uk

Website Officer/Admissions
+44 (0)1235 849041
Miss Christie Bridle christie.bridle@abingdon.org.uk

Director of Finance and Operations
+44 (0)1235 849022
Mr Justin Hodges justin.hodges@abingdon.org.uk

PA to Director of Finance and Operations
+44 (0)1235 849022
Mrs Michele Drasdo michele.drasdo@abingdon.org.uk

Human Resources Manager
+44 (0)1235 849109
Mrs Sarah Carter sarah.carter@abingdon.org.uk

HR Assistant
+44 (0)1235 849136
Mrs Sharon Spooner sharon.spooner@abingdon.org.uk

HR Administrator
+44 (0)1235 849136
Mrs Helen Bennett helen.bennett@abingdon.org.uk

HR Advisor
+44 (0)1235 849136
Miss Emma Dougall emma.dougall@abingdon.org.uk

Attendance Secretary
+44 (0)1235 849031
Mrs Karen Henderson * attendance@abingdon.org.uk

Commercial Director
+44 (0)7342 034792
Mr Kieran Henderson kieran.henderson@abingdon.org.uk

Marketing Officer Abingdon School Enterprises
Miss Katie Bell katie.bell@abingdon.org.uk

Financial Controller
+44 (0)1235 849028
Mrs Clare Butcher clare.butcher@abingdon.org.uk

Senior Ledger Clerk
+44 (0)1235 849045
Mrs Nicky Grimson purchase.ledger@abingdon.org.uk

Accounts Analyst
+44 (0)1235 849012
Mrs Sue Campbell sue.campbell@abingdon.org.uk

Accounts Clerks
+44 (0)1235 849012
Miss Michelle Robinson michelle.robinson@abingdon.org.uk
Mr Michael Orchard michael.orchard@abingdon.org.uk

Senior Common Room Secretary
+44 (0)1235 849032
Mrs Lou Hayden louisa.hayden@abingdon.org.uk

Common Room Secretary
+44 (0)1235 849032
Mrs Heidi Barton heidi.barton@abingdon.org.uk

Head of Career Guidance and Alumni Relations​
+44 (0)1235 849129
Mr Michael Triff * michael.triff@abingdon.org.uk

Alumni Relations Officer
+44 (0)1235 849074
Miss Lyndsey Smith lyndsey.smith@abingdon.org.uk

OA Club Officer
+44 (0)1235 849098
Mrs Alison Lester * alison.lester@abingdon.org.uk

OA Club Database Administrator
+44 (0)1235 849138
Mr Gary Baiden * gary.baiden@abingdon.org.uk

School Archivist
+44 (0)1235 849108
Mrs Sarah Wearne * sarah.wearne@abingdon.org.uk

Estates Director
+44 (0)1235 849102
Mr Martin McKenna martin.mckenna@abingdon.org.uk

Estate Manager
+44 (0)1235 849102
Mr Nick Barnard nick.barnard@abingdon.org.uk

Deputy Estates Manager
+44 (0)1235 849102
Mr Christopher Hardy christopher.hardy@abingdon.org.uk

Maintenance Supervisor
+44 (0)1235 849026
Mr Matthew Cording matthew.cording@abingdon.org.uk

Senior School Nurse
+44 (0)1235 849059
Mrs Helen Morris * health.centre@abingdon.org.uk

Resident Nurse
+44 (0)1235 849059
health.centre@abingdon.org.uk

Catering Manager
+44 (0)1235 849033
Mr John Marvelley * catering@abingdon.org.uk

Box Office
+44 (0)1235 849063
boxoffice@abingdon.org.uk

Music Dept Secretary
+44 (0)1235 849110
Mrs Caren Hardiman * music.sec@abingdon.org.uk

Amey Theatre Manager (inc external bookings)
+44 (0)1235 849052
theatre@abingdon.org.uk

AV Technician
+44 (0)1235 849119
Mr Steve King av.tech@abingdon.org.uk

Sports Centre
+44 (0)1235 849062
sports.administrator@abingdon.org.uk

Tilsley Park
tilsley.park@abingdon.org.uk

ICT Manager
+44 (0)1235 849066
Mr Andy McGinn andy.mcginn@abingdon.org.uk

Information Systems (IS) Manager
+44 (0)1235 849066
Mr Niki Dinsey niki.dinsey@abingdon.org.uk

ICT Support Technicians
+44 (0)1235 849066
Mr Greg Szylo greg.szylo@abingdon.org.uk
Mr Ed Casey ed.casey@abingdon.org.uk
Mr Hamilton Walcott hamilton.walcott@abingdon.org.uk
Mr Steve Westwood steve.westwood@abingdon.org.uk

Exams Officer
+44 (0)1235 849035
Mrs Rebecca Cottam * exams@abingdon.org.uk

Secretary to Deputy Head Pastoral
+44 (0)1235 849031
Mrs Karen Henderson * karen.henderson@abingdon.org.uk

Secretary to the Second Master
+44 (0)1235 849104
Mrs Shirley Morris * shirley.morris@abingdon.org.uk

School Receptionist (Faringdon Lodge)
+44 (0)1235 849118
Mrs Shirley Kerby shirley.kerby@abingdon.org.uk

School Receptionist (Park Lodge, Main Entrance)
+44 (0)1235 849029
Mrs Sarah Hicks as.reception@abingdon.org.uk
Mrs Jan Dunbar as.reception@abingdon.org.uk

Compliance Officer
+44 (0)1235 849152
Miss Amy Hadden amy.hadden@abingdon.org.uk

Health and Safety Coordinator
+44 (0)1235 849126
Mrs Karen Iszkula karen.iszkula@abingdon.org.uk

* Part Time/Term time only

Feedback on the website may be made by emailing the website officer, website.officer@abingdon.org.uk, who is always happy to correct errors.