AUTUMN Term 2021
Friday 3 September Parents and Form Teachers Meeting (virtual, via Zoom), 18:00 – 18:45
Tuesday 7 September Term begins
Friday 10 September Parents and Staff  Drinks, 18:45 – 19:45
Saturday 11 September Reception Entry Observation Morning, 09:00-11:00
Tuesday 14 September Year 6 Senior Schools (other than Abingdon) Information Evening, 18:00 (virtual, via Zoom)
Thursday 16 September – Friday 17 September Year 4 Ridgeway Residential trip
Tuesday 21 September Individual and whole school photograph
Thursday 23 September – Friday 24 September Year 8 Geography Residential Field Trip to Swanage
Saturday 25 September Whole School Open Morning
Tuesday 28 September Year 3 & 4 Parents’ Evening, 17:30-19.30 (virtual, via Zoom)
Tuesday 28 September Year 7 Parents’ Scholarship Information Evening, 18:30-20:00 (virtual, via Zoom)
Monday 4 October Year 8 Science and Art Trip to Natural History Museum and Pitt Rivers Museum Trip, Oxford
Tuesday 5 October Year 5L Parents’ Evening, 17:30 – 20:30 (virtual, via Zoom)
Thursday 7 October Year 5S Parents’ Evening, 17:30 – 20:30 (virtual, via Zoom)
Friday 8 October Pre-Prep Parent workshare, 08.00 – 8.45
Monday 11 October Year R trip to Cogges Farm, 09.30 – 3.00
Tuesday 12 October Pre-Prep Parents’ Evening, 16:00 – 18:30 (virtual, via Zoom)
Tuesday 12 October Year 6R Parents’ Evening, 17:30 – 19:30 (virtual, via Zoom)
Wednesday 13 October Pre-Prep Parents’ Evening, 16:30 – 18:30, (virtual, via Zoom)
Thursday 14 October Year 6S Parents’ Evening, 17:30 – 19:30 (virtual, via Zoom)
Friday 15 October Pre-Prep Pumpkin Festival, 14.30
Friday 15 October Half-term begins
Sunday 31 October Half-term ends
Tuesday 2 November Year 7N Parents’ Evening, 17:30 – 19:30 (virtual, via Zoom)
Wednesday 3 November Years 3-8 Online Open Evening, 19:00 – 20:00 (virtual, via Zoom)
Thursday 4 November Year 7R Parents’ Evening, 17:30 – 19:30 (virtual, via Zoom)
Saturday 6 November Pre-Prep Online Open Morning, 10:00 – 11:00 (virtual, via Zoom)
Monday 8 November Years 4, 5 & 6 Assessment Day (for 2022 entry), 09:00 – 15:30
Thursday 11 November Whole School Remembrance Service, 10:55
Friday 12 November JPA Fireworks Night, 17: – 20:00
Tuesday 16 November Year 8A & 8R Parents’ Evening, 17:30 – 19:00
Thursday 18 November Year 8M Parents’ Evening, 17:30 – 19:00
Tuesday 23 November Advanced Drama Performance, 17:00 – 17:30
Friday 26 November Pre-Prep Parent workshare, 08.00 – 08.45
Thursday 2 December Pupil influenza immunisations
Thursday 2 December Year 6 Macbeth Playlets
Thursday 2 December Pre-Prep Nativity, 14.30
Friday 3 December Pre-Prep trip to Roves Farm, 09.15 – 15.15
Friday 3 December Sports Team Photographs
Saturday 4 December Whole School Christmas Bazaar, 14:00 – 16:00
Monday 6 December Year R trip to Cogges – Christmas through the ages
Tuesday 7 December Year 3-8 Carol Service, 18:30 – 20:00
Thursday 9 December Year R-8 Gifts for Grown Ups
Friday 10 December Term ends
Wednesday 5 January 2022 Spring Term begins

For more details of all school events, please refer to the School Calendar.