Preparatory School Calendar

Mon 22 Jan
11:00 Year 8 -Architecture Lecture by Lizzie Rowe - APS
Tue 23 Jan
14:30 Year 7-8 Abingdon Cross Country Meet
18:00 8R Parents' Evening - APS Hall
Wed 24 Jan
14:30 Year 5 Football vs. Pinewood U10 A, B, C & D VII (a) - Pinewood School, Shrivenham
14:30 Year 6 Football vs. Pinewood U11 A, B, C & D IX (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Fri 26 Jan
13:15 Years 3-8 St. Andrew's Cross Country (a) - St Andrew's Preparatory School, Pangbourne
14:00 Pre-Prep Grandparents' Afternoon - APS Hall
19:30 JPA Annual Quiz - APS Hall
Tue 30 Jan
15:15 Year 3 Football vs. Oratory Prep. U8 A, B, C & D VI (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
15:15 Year 4 Football vs. Oratory Prep. U9 A, B & C VII (a) - The Oratory Preparatory School, Reading RG8 7SF, UK
17:20 Year 3 Parents' Evening - APS Hall
Wed 31 Jan
14:30 Year 5 & 6 Football vs. St. Hugh's U11 A, B, C & D IX and U10 A,B, C & D VII (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
14:30 Year 7 & 8 Hockey vs. Cothill House Prep. U13 D & U12 D VII (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Thu 1 Feb
Y8 Abingdon School Music Scholarship assessment
13:00 Years 5, 6, 7 & 8 Pinewood Cross Country (a) - Pinewood School, Shrivenham
Fri 2 Feb
08:15 Coffee and catch up with Craig - Drama Studio
13:30 Years 5-8 IAPS Regional Swimming Championships (a) - The Dragon School, Bardwell Rd, Oxford OX2 6SS, UK
Mon 5 Feb
09:00 Y5-8 Safer Internet Use Workshops
15:00 Year 6 Hockey vs. Dragon School U11 A, B, C & D VII (a) - The Dragon School, Bardwell Rd, Oxford OX2 6SS, UK
18:00 Y5-8 Pupils and Parents - Safer Internet Use Workshop - APS Hall
Tue 6 Feb
16:00 Pre-Prep Parents' Evening - APS classrooms
17:20 Year 5 Parents' Evening - APS hall
Wed 7 Feb
14:30 Years 5 & 6 Football vs. Oratory Prep. U11 A & B IX and U10 A & B VII (a) - The Oratory Preparatory School, Reading RG8 7SF, UK
14:30 Years 7 & 8 Football vs. Oratory Prep. U13 A XI, B & C IX and U12A, B &C IX (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
16:15 Pre-Prep Parents' Evening - APS classrooms
Thu 8 Feb
Year 8 Abingdon School Sport Scholarship assessment
18:30 Y3 and 4 Musical Production - APS Hall
Fri 9 Feb
09:00 Year 2 Class Assembly
Mon 12 Feb
Half-term
Tue 13 Feb
Half-term
Wed 14 Feb
Half-term
Thu 15 Feb
Half-term
Fri 16 Feb
Half-term
Tue 20 Feb
Y8 Abingdon School Drama Scholarship assessment
Year 8 (8J and 8L) Common Entrance Mock Exams
12:00 Years 3-6 Chandlings Cross Country (a) - Chandlings, Bagley Wood, Kennington, Oxford OX1 5ND, UK
17:20 Year 4 Parents' Evening - APS hall
Wed 21 Feb
Year 8 (8J and 8L) Common Entrance Mock Exams
14:30 Year 7 & 8 Football vs. Oratory School U13 A & B XI and U12 A IX (a) - The Oratory School, Woodcote, Reading RG8 0PJ, UK
14:30 Years 5 & 6 Football vs. Christ Church CS U11 B & D IX and U10 B &D VII (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Thu 22 Feb
Year 8 (8J and 8L) Common Entrance Mock Exams
09:00 Year 1 2018 Assessment
09:00 Year 5-6 (selected pupils) Oratory School Debating Competition - Oratory School
15:15 Year 3 Football vs. Christ Church CS U8 A, B, C & D VI (a) - Christ Church Cathedral School, 3 Brewer St, Oxford OX1 1QW, UK
15:15 Year 4 Football vs. Christ Church CS U9 A, B & C VII (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Fri 23 Feb
Year 8 (8J and 8L) Common Entrance Mock Exams
09:00 House Cup Winners' Home Clothes Day
Sat 24 Feb
09:30 Years 4-8 Football vs. Cokethorpe U13 A XI, U12 A IX, U11 A IX,U10 A VII & U9 VII (a) - Cokethorpe School, Witney OX29 7PU, UK
Mon 26 Feb
13:00 Year 6 Performance in Christ Church - Christ Churcn
16:30 Year 4,5,7 &8 Swimming Gala - Dragon School
Tue 27 Feb
09:30 Open Morning - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Wed 28 Feb
Y8 Abingdon School Art and Design Scholarship assessment
14:30 Year 6 & 8 Football vs. Bruern Abbey U13 A XI and U11 A (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
14:30 Year 7 & 8 Football vs. Christ Church CS U13 B IX and U12 B IX (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
14:30 ear 5 & 7 Football vs. Bruern Abbey U12 A XI and U10 A VII (a) - Bruern Abbey School, Chesterton House Chesterton, Bicester OX261UY, UK
Thu 1 Mar
08:00 World Book Day - APS
Fri 2 Mar
08:30 Senior Production Rehearsal - School hall
14:00 Years R-8 Inter House Cross Country - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Sat 3 Mar
14:30 Year 5 Football vs. Dragon School U10 A & B VII (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
14:30 Year 7 & 8 Football vs. Dragon School U13 A &B XI & U12 A &B IX (a) - The Dragon School, Bardwell Rd, Oxford OX2 6SS, UK
Mon 5 Mar
Year 8 Scholarship examinations and assessment week Abingdon School
Tue 6 Mar
Year 8 Scholarship examinations and assessment week Abingdon School
15:00 Year 4 Moulsford / Claires Court U9 A, B & C VII (a) - Moulsford Preparatory School, Moulsford, Wallingford OX10 9HR, UK
17:20 Y8 (8J and 8L) Parents' Evening - APS Hall
Wed 7 Mar
Year 8 Scholarship examinations and assessment week Abingdon School
14:30 Year 6 Hockey Under 11 A, B, C & D VII vs. Dragon (A) - The Dragon School, Bardwell Rd, Oxford OX2 6SS, UK
14:30 Year 7 & 8 Hockey vs. St. Hugh's U13 D VII & U12 D VII (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Thu 8 Mar
14:00 Year 6 & 8 The Oratory School Greyhound Run (a) - The Oratory School, Woodcote, Reading RG8 0PJ, UK
15:15 Year 3 Football vs. Moulsford U8 A, B, C & D VI (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Fri 9 Mar
08:45 Year 3 trip - Hazard Alley - Milton Keynes
09:00 Year 1 Class Assembly
18:00 JPA Scalextric Night - APS Hall
Sat 10 Mar
09:00 Senior Production Technical Rehearsal - Amey Theatre, Abingdon School
Sun 11 Mar
10:30 Year 5-8 National Preparatory Schools' Cross Country Championships(a) - Malvern College, College Rd, Malvern WR14 3DF, UK
Mon 12 Mar
13:00 Year 3-8 The Oratory Prep. Cross Country (a) - The Oratory Preparatory School, Reading RG8 7SF, UK
17:00 Dress Rehearsal Senior Production - Amey theatre
Tue 13 Mar
15:15 Year 3 Football vs. Chandlings U8 A, B, C & D VI (a) - Chandlings School
15:15 Year 4 Football vs. Chandlings U9 A, B & C VII (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
19:30 Senior Production - Amey theatre Abingdon School
Wed 14 Mar
14:30 Year 5 Football vs. Pinewood U10 A, B, C & D VII (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
14:30 Year 6 Football vs. Pinewood U11 A, B, C & D IX (a) - Pinewood School, Shrivenham
14:30 Year 7 & 8 Hockey vs. Cothill U13 C VII and U12 C VII (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Thu 15 Mar
08:45 Year 2 Warwick Castle - Warwick
15:00 Year 4 Football vs. St. Hugh's U9 A, B & C VII (a) - St. Hugh's Preparatory School, Faringdon
16:30 Year 7 & 8 Football vs. Cokethorpe U13 A & B XI and U12 A & B IX (H) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Fri 16 Mar
09:00 Reception Class Assembly
09:00 Year 5 trip to Pitt Rivers Museum Oxford - Oxford
Sat 17 Mar
14:30 Year 7 Football U12 A IX vs. Bedford Modern (H) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
14:30 Year 8 Football U13 A XI vs. Bedford Modern (A) - Bedford Modern School, Bedford MK41 7NH, UK
Sun 18 Mar
09:30 Year 5-8 The British Schools' Biathlon Championships (a) - Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Ledrington Rd, London SE19 2BB, UK
Mon 19 Mar
14:00 Year 2 Football Festival - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Tue 20 Mar
09:00 Year 1 Steam Museum Visit - Swindon
12:45 Year 5-6 (selected pupils) Abingdon inter-school business challenge - Abingdon School
15:00 Year 3 & 4 House Football - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
17:20 Year 6 Parents' Evening
Wed 21 Mar
14:00 Year 5 & 6 House Football - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
14:30 Year 7 Hockey vs. New College U12 C & D VII (a) - St Edward's School, Woodstock Rd, Oxford OX2 7NN, UK
14:30 Year 8 Hockey vs. New College U13 C VII (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
14:45 Year 7 & 8 Football vs. Abingdon School U13 A XI, U13 B IX, U12 AIX & U12 B IX (h) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Thu 22 Mar
13:30 Y5-6 Business Challenge - APS hall
15:00 Year 3 & 4 House Football - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Fri 23 Mar
08:30 Pre-Prep parent book share
Sat 24 Mar
10:00 JPA Easter Eggstravaganza (YR-3)
Mon 26 Mar
14:00 Y3-8 Sports photographs
Thu 29 Mar
12:00 Term ends 12:00 (Pre-prep & buses) 12:30 (Years 3 to 8)
Mon 2 Apr
Easter Holidays
Tue 3 Apr
Easter Holidays
Wed 4 Apr
Easter Holidays
Thu 5 Apr
Easter Holidays
Fri 6 Apr
Easter Holidays
Sat 7 Apr
Easter Holidays
Sun 8 Apr
Easter Holidays
Mon 9 Apr
Easter Holidays
Tue 10 Apr
Easter Holidays
Wed 11 Apr
Easter Holidays
Thu 12 Apr
Easter Holidays
Fri 13 Apr
Easter Holidays
Sat 14 Apr
Easter Holidays
Sun 15 Apr
Easter Holidays
Mon 16 Apr
Easter Holidays
Tue 17 Apr
Easter Holidays
Wed 18 Apr
Easter Holidays
Thu 19 Apr
Easter Holidays
Fri 20 Apr
Easter Holidays
Sat 21 Apr
Easter Holidays
Sun 22 Apr
Easter Holidays
Mon 23 Apr
Easter Holidays
Whole Staff INSET - Abingdon Prep School
Tue 24 Apr
Summer Term Begins
Wed 25 Apr
Year 7 residential trip
Thu 26 Apr
Year 7 residential trip
Fri 27 Apr
Year 7 residential trip
Mon 30 Apr
13:00 Foundation Photograph
Wed 2 May
09:30 Open Morning - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Mon 7 May
Early May Bank Holiday
Wed 9 May
Year 5 PGL residential trip - PGL Liddington
Thu 10 May
Year 5 PGL residential trip - PGL Liddington
Fri 11 May
YR-6 Life Education Visit
Year 5 PGL residential trip - PGL Liddington
Sat 12 May
YR-6 Life Education Visit
Sun 13 May
YR-6 Life Education Visit
Mon 14 May
YR-6 Life Education Visit
Year 8 Common Entrance Maths Listening Paper
Tue 15 May
YR-6 Life Education Visit
Year 8 Common Entrance French Listening
Thu 17 May
Year 8 Common Entrance French Orals
Fri 18 May
Year 8 Common Entrance French Orals
Mon 21 May
Year 3-6 Exam week - APS
Tue 22 May
Year 3-6 Exam week - APS
Wed 23 May
Year 3-6 Exam week - APS
Thu 24 May
Year 3-6 Exam week - APS
Fri 25 May
Year 3-6 Exam week - APS
Mon 28 May
Half-term
Tue 29 May
Half-term
Wed 30 May
Half-term
Thu 31 May
Half-term
Fri 1 Jun
Half-term
Mon 4 Jun
Year 8 Common Entrance Exams and Year 7 Exams Week - APS
Tue 5 Jun
Year 8 Common Entrance Exams and Year 7 Exams Week - APS
Wed 6 Jun
Year 8 Common Entrance Exams and Year 7 Exams Week - APS
Thu 7 Jun
Year 8 Common Entrance Exams and Year 7 Exams Week - APS
Sat 16 Jun
09:00 Year 3-8 School Sports day (YR-8) - Tilsley Park
Sun 17 Jun
Year 8 Normandy Trip
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Mon 18 Jun
Year 8 Normandy Trip
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Tue 19 Jun
Year 8 Normandy Trip
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Wed 20 Jun
Year 8 Normandy Trip
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Thu 21 Jun
Year 8 Normandy Trip
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Fri 22 Jun
Year 8 Normandy Trip
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Sat 23 Jun
18:00 Provisional date for JPA ball - tbc
Fri 29 Jun
09:00 Year 8 Kayaking trip - River Thames, Pangbourne
Thu 6 Sep
Year 6 Bushcraft Trip - Cornbury Park, Charlbury OX7 3EH, UK
Fri 7 Sep
Year 6 Bushcraft Trip - Cornbury Park, Charlbury OX7 3EH, UK
Sat 8 Sep
Year 6 Bushcraft Trip - Cornbury Park, Charlbury OX7 3EH, UK
Sat 6 Oct
10:00 Whole School Open Morning - APS
Sun 16 Jun
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Mon 17 Jun
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Tue 18 Jun
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Wed 19 Jun
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Thu 20 Jun
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Fri 21 Jun
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France