Abingdon School

Heads of Houses and Tutors September 2023

School House

Head of House: Mr Mike Litchfield Assistant: Mr Mark Johnson

Upper sixth: Mr Dean Evans, Mr Oscar Hird

Lower sixth: Mr Nick O'Doherty, Mrs Amanda McKend/Mrs Lizzie Guinney

Fifth year: Mr Ben Phillips, Miss Luci Whiteman
Fourth year: Mr Dan Foster, Mr Richard Stafford
Third year: Mr Mark Johnson, Ms Yi Zhang

Crescent House

Head of House: Mr Matthew Kendry
Assistant: Mrs Sarah-Jane Ghosh

Upper sixth: Ms Alexandra Widdern, Mr Nick Knowland

Lower sixth: Mr Ben Whitworth, Dr Peter Willis
Fifth year: Mr Henry Barnes, Mr Nick Ball
Fourth year: Mr Alex Axon, Mr Laurence Barber

Third year: Mr Kevin Magee, Mrs Sarah-Jane Ghosh

Austin House

Head of House: Mr James Golding

Assistant: Mr Tom Allen

Upper sixth: Miss Katy Lee, Miss Rena Papadopoulos
Lower sixth: Dr Michael Frampton, Dr Mark Simpson
Fifth year: Mr Andrew Appleton, Miss Melissa Benbow
Fourth year: Mr Callum Richardson, Mr Matthew Gold

Third year: Dr Sonka Reimers, Mr Tom Allen

Border's

Head of House: Mr David Border

Upper sixth: Dr Laura Haar, Dr James Ambrose Lower sixth: Ms Elizabeth Hancock, Mrs Kate Ley

Fifth year: Mrs Hettie Preiss-Chapman, Mr Tom Donnelly

Fourth year: Miss Alice King, Mr Matthew Willougby

Third year: Mrs Alex Sadler, Mrs Amy Donnelly/Miss Isabel Michell

Donnelly's

Head of House (Acting): Mrs Eleanor Kaye

Upper sixth: Mr Matthew Coolin, Rev Paul Gooding
Lower sixth: Mr Robin Popplewell, Mr Mathew Dempsey
Fifth year: Mrs Catherine Muller, Mr Daniel Mason
Fourth year: Mrs Maud Cottrell, Mr Mike Webb

Third year: Miss Christina Gallivan, Mrs Sarah Beynon

Franklin's

Head of House: Mr David Franklin

Upper sixth: Mr David Panter, Mr Paul Williamson
Lower sixth: Mr Adam Hepworth/ Mr Richard Taylor

Mrs Rebecca Binnington

Fifth year: Miss Elizabeth Worthen, Mrs Maris Elmore

Fourth year: Mr Dan Hughes, Mrs Victoria Pradas

Third year: Mrs Mary-Rose Phillips-Grey/Mrs Joanna Bridgeworth,

Mr Ben Sadler

Stockdale's

Head of House: Mr Will Stockdale

Upper sixth: Mr Ian Middleton, Mr Nathan Brittain

Lower sixth: Mr Chris Hack, Dr Dani-Heywood-Lonsdale

Fifth year: Mr Martin Poon, Mrs Vicky Palli Evans
Fourth year: Mrs Clare Hamilton, Mr John Brooks
Third year: Mrs Lara Sharman, Mr Richard Fisher

O'Doherty's

Head of House: Mrs Emily O'Doherty

Upper sixth: Mr Tony Gray, Mr Oliver Lomax

Lower sixth: Mrs Behnoosh Sabah, Mrs Emma Willamson
Fifth year: Mr David James, Mr Robin Southwell-Sander
Fourth year: Mr Andrew Broadbent, Mr Thomas Eames-Jones

Third year: Mr Julian Easterbrook, Mrs Lucinda Powell

Pygott's

Head of House: Mr Richard Pygott

Upper sixth: Mr David McGill, Mr Tim Goodman

Lower sixth: Mr Andrew Jamison, Miss Natalie Spurling-Holt

Fifth year: Dr Chris Burnand, Mr Henry Morgan
Fourth year: Dr Jason Preece, Mrs Victoria Middleton
Third year: Mrs Esther Peternek, Mr Jason Taylor

Lower School

Head of House: Mr Adam Jenkins

Second Year: Mrs Samantha Coull, Mr Peter Moore, Mr Hugh Price First Year: Miss Tory Hurrell, Mr Graham Cook, Dr Rebecca Howe