The Gentlemen Educated in Abingdon School met there August the 6<sup>th</sup> 1743 and made choice of the Right Honourable the Lord Viscount Wenman and the Honourable James Howe Esq. for stewards for the year 1744.

Stewards for the year 1745:

The Right Honourable and Reverend the Lord James Beauclerk and the Honourable John Tracy Esq.

For the year 1746:

Sir James Dashwood Baronet and Sir Thomas Head Knight

For the year 1747:

The Reverend Dr Ratcliffe Master of Pembroke College and John Nourse Esq.

For the year 1748:

Sir Robert Jenkinson Baronet and Sir Richard Atkins Baronet

For the year 1749:

The Reverend Dr Walker Principal of New-Inn Hall and John Morton Esquire Member of Parliament for this town

For the year 1750:

The Reverend Dr Brickenden & John Pusey Allen Esq.

For the year 1751:

The Reverend Mr Brent and Joseph Cox Esq.

For the year 1752:

The Reverend Mr Hunsden and Jonathan Bush Esq.

For the year 1753:

The Reverend Mr Stonehouse and Sir Henry Danvers Baronet

For the year 1758:

The Honourable Mr Wenman & the Reverend Mr Loder

For the year 1759:

The Reverend Mr Joseph Bennett and William Moore Esq.

For the year 1760:

The Reverend Mr Rawlins and Captain Clement Saxton

## For the year 1761:

The Reverend Mr Taylor and William ADeane Esq.

For the year 1762:

The Reverend Mr Ready and John Hatt Esq.

For the year 1763:

The Reverend Mr Matthew Panting and Charles Loder Esq.

For the Year 1764:

The Reverend Mr Hinds and John Chandler Ready Esq.

For the year 1765:

The Reverend Mr Thomas Stevens and Thomas A Becket Esq.

For the year 1766:

John Morton Esq. Member of Parliament and The Reverend Mr Clark

For the year 1767:

The Reverend Mr Benjamin Pritchard and Heritage Lenton Esq.

For the year 1768:

Colonel William Master and The Reverend Mr Benjamin Gutteridge

For the year 1769:

Henry Dawkins Esquire and The Reverend Mr Kirkham

For the year 1770:

Cornelius Norton Esquire and the Revered Edward Marshall

For the year 1771:

The Reverend Mr John Pettat and Roynon Jones Esq.

For the year 1772:

Nicholas Marshall Esq. and the Reverend Nathan Haines

For the year 1773:

Colonel Cox and the Reverend Mr John Edwards

For the year 1774:

The Reverend Mr Norman and John Bush Esq.

For the year 1775:

Mr Finch and the Reverend Richard Bowles

For the year 1805:

The Reverend Dr Smyth Master of Pembroke College and John Bush Esq.

For the year 1806:

Francis Wastie Esq. and the Reverend Henry Wintle

For the year 1807:

The Reverend John Collins and George Knapp Esq.

For the year 1808:

Francis Justice Esq. and the Reverend W H Hawkins

For the year 1809:

William Wiseman Clarke Esq. and the Reverend George William Hall

For the year 1810:

Thomas Knight Esq. and the Reverend Edward Marshall

For the year 1811:

Henry Harding Esq. and the Reverend William Price

For the year 1812:

Mr West and the Reverend Charles Frederick Parker

For the year 1813:

William Montague Esq. and the Reverend George Sherwood Evans

For the year 1814:

The Reverend Edward Vincent and R F Cox Esq.

For the year 1815:

Robert Vincent Esq. and the Reverend Joseph Butler

For the year 1816:

Charles Baster Esq. and the Reverend Robert Brown

For the year 1817:

Thomas Bowles Esq. and Jonathan Peel Esq.

For the year 1818:

No names

For the year 1819:

The Reverend Edward Marshall and Thomas Henry Taunton Esq.

For the year 1820:

Samuel Cooper Esq. and the Reverend Francis Demainbray

For the year 1821:

No names

For the year 1822:

William Bowles Esq. and the Reverend Christopher Cleoburey

With thanks to Alec de Jongh 1HFCP & Alexander Hann 1HFCP for transcribing the document