Trips News

Every year group enjoys a variety of trips each term. Below is a taste of recent adventures.

Michaelmas Term 2018

Tuesday 11 December 2018
View the Michaelmas Term in pictures. More...

Geography Trip to Swanage

Tuesday 13 November 2018
Year 8 have just returned from a highly enjoyable field trip to The Isle of Purbeck in Dorset.  More...

Year 5 Trip to the Victorian Living Museum

Thursday 8 November 2018
Year 5 pupils visited the Victorian Living Museum, Dudley, in support of their history lessons in which they are investigating how life for Victorian children changed over time. More...

Year 4 Church Visit

Tuesday 6 November 2018
Year 4 spent the morning at Christ Church, Abingdon to complement their RE topic of churches. More...

Reception visit Cogges Farm

Thursday 11 October 2018
Reception set off on their first school visit to Cogges Farm Museum. More...

Year 7 Trip to Roman Baths

Tuesday 9 October 2018
Year 7 went on a trip to the Roman bath house in Bath. More...

Year 8 Visit the Natural History Museum

Friday 5 October 2018
Year 8 visited the Natural History Museum in Oxford. More...

Year 4 Walk the Ridgeway

Tuesday 2 October 2018
Storm Bronagh caused some wild and blustery conditions as we set off on our annual hike along the Ridgeway. More...

Bushcraft in Cornbury Park

Friday 14 September 2018
On Thursday 6 September Year 6 headed to Cornbury Park for their bushcraft trip. More...

Cotswold Wildlife Park Trip

Friday 6 July 2018
Reception and Year 1 have been on a fabulous trip to the Cotswold Wildlife Park, where the boys had an amazing day filled with fun and new experiences. More...

Year 7 Laser Tag and High Ropes Trip

Thursday 5 July 2018
On Friday, the Year 7s had their annual laser tag and high ropes trip. More...

Year 8 Ridgeway Walk

Wednesday 4 July 2018
The walk along the Ridgeway Path is a lovely opportunity for the boys to actually spend a few hours talking to each other without any electronic interference! More...

Year 8 Normandy Trip

Thursday 28 June 2018
Sunday evening was a hive of activity at school with 39 excited Year 8 boys setting off for this year's Normandy trip. More...

Under 11A XI Cricket Tour

Wednesday 20 June 2018
The Under 11 A XI set off for Taunton, the location of our first match at 10.30am on Friday, adorned in their tour jackets and caps. More...

HMS Victory Trip

Friday 15 June 2018
Year 5 visited Portsmouth Historic Dockyard last Thursday. More...

Year 5 PGL Trip

Thursday 14 June 2018
Year 5 boarded the huge coach that would take them to PGL, Liddington on 9 May More...

Year 6 Trip to Central Oxford Mosque

Wednesday 9 May 2018
Last Tuesday Year 6 went to the Central Oxford Mosque. More...

Year 7 Whitemead Residential Trip

Friday 4 May 2018
The residential trip was really great despite the very wet weather at times. More...

Cricket Training Camp

Tuesday 1 May 2018
A group of 20 Year 7 and 8 boys all enjoyed a warm weather cricket training camp at Desert Springs Resort in Murcia, Spain towards the end of the Easter holiday. More...

Year 1 visit STEAM

Wednesday 28 March 2018
Year 1 enjoyed a busy and exciting day visiting the STEAM Museum in Swindon. More...

Page 1 of 2 pages  1 2 >