Trips News

Every year group enjoys a variety of trips each term. Below is a taste of recent adventures.

Cogges Farm Trip

Thursday 10 October 2019
Reception set off on their very first school visit from Abingdon Prep with rain clouds on the horizon. More...

Natural History Museum Trip

Wednesday 2 October 2019
Year 8 visited the Natural History Museum in Oxford to support their work in Science. More...

Year 4 Ridgeway Trip

Tuesday 24 September 2019
The sun shone on the Year 4 boys during their residential trip along The Ridgeway. More...

Bushcraft Trip

Wednesday 11 September 2019
Last Thursday, Year 6 set off for their annual 'Bushcraft' trip to Cornbury Park. More...

Gothia World Cup

Friday 6 September 2019
Abingdon Prep boys Benji, Sam, Hugh, Luke and Ned were selected to represent the Prep School Lions this summer at the Gothia World Cup in Gothenburg. More...

Cotswold Wildlife Park Trip

Thursday 4 July 2019
Reception and Year 1 have been on a fantastic trip to the Cotswold Wildlife Park, where the boys had an amazing day filled with fun and new experiences. More...

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 2 July 2019
View the Summer Term in pictures. More...

Normandy Trip

Tuesday 2 July 2019
Despite a very early start on Monday morning, our Year 8s headed off to Normandy full of excitement and eager to find out what was install. More...

Art Trip to Compton Verney

Friday 28 June 2019
Year 7 travelled to Compton Verney Art Gallery in Warwickshire to explore the pattern and print work of Enid Marx. More...

Year 4 visit the Ashmolean Museum

Thursday 27 June 2019
Year 4 spent a morning in Oxford at the Ashmolean Museum to complement their study of Ancient Greece. More...

Under 11 Cricket Tour

Wednesday 12 June 2019
The Under 11A XI set off for Taunton, the venue of their first match at 12:30pm on Friday, adorned in their tour hoodies and caps ready for the first cricket match of the tour versus Taunton Preparatory School. More...

Year 5 Trip to PGL Liddington

Thursday 16 May 2019
Once again Year 5 pupils enjoyed a full and well balanced programme of outdoor activities at PGL Liddington on their annual residential trip. More...

Img 0802

8R visit Richmond Retirement Village

Wednesday 15 May 2019
Yesterday 8R visited Richmond Retirement Village in Witney. More...

Lent Term 2019

Wednesday 27 March 2019
View the Lent Term in pictures. More...

Cotswold Farm Park

Wednesday 27 March 2019
Reception set off on an exciting adventure to explore Cotswold Farm Park in Gloucestershire. More...

Michaelmas Term 2018

Tuesday 11 December 2018
View the Michaelmas Term in pictures. More...

Geography Trip to Swanage

Tuesday 13 November 2018
Year 8 have just returned from a highly enjoyable field trip to The Isle of Purbeck in Dorset.  More...

Year 5 Trip to the Victorian Living Museum

Thursday 8 November 2018
Year 5 pupils visited the Victorian Living Museum, Dudley, in support of their history lessons in which they are investigating how life for Victorian children changed over time. More...

Year 4 Church Visit

Tuesday 6 November 2018
Year 4 spent the morning at Christ Church, Abingdon to complement their RE topic of churches. More...