Preparatory School Calendar

Tue 26 Feb
09:30 Open Morning - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Wed 27 Feb
Abingdon Art/DT Scholarship assessment
Radley 2019 Academic Scholarship assessment
14:30 Year 5 & 7 Football: U12 A IX and U10 A VII (A) - Bruern Abbey School, Chesterton House Chesterton, Bicester, Chesterton, Bicester OX26 1UY, UK
14:30 Year 6 & 8 Football: U13 A XI and U11 A IX vs. Bruern Abbey (H) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's House, Kingston Rd, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
14:30 Year 7 & 8 Football: U13 B IX & U12 B IX vs. Christ Church CS (H) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's House, Kingston Rd, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Thu 28 Feb
Abingdon Drama Scholarship assessment
Radley 2019 Academic Scholarship assessment
15:20 Year 3 Football: U8 A, B, C & D VI vs. Christ Church CS (A) - Christ Church Meadow, Oxford OX1 1SS, UK
15:20 Year 4 Football: U9 A, B, C & D VII vs. Christ Church CS (H) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's House, Kingston Rd, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Fri 1 Mar
13:30 Whole School Inter-Set Cross Country (H) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's House, Kingston Rd, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
19:00 JPA Quiz Night
Sat 2 Mar
13:00 IAPS Regional Swimming Gala - Dragon School
13:00 U10 A&B FIXTURE POSTPONED
13:00 Year 7 & 8 Football: U13 A & B IX and U12 A & B IX vs. Dragon (H) - Abingdon School, Park Rd, Abingdon OX14 1DE, UK
Mon 4 Mar
Abingdon Academic Scholarship
09:00 YR-3 Penguins on Parade visit to APS
16:10 U10 A & B VII @ Dragon
Tue 5 Mar
Abingdon Academic Scholarship
15:00 Year 4 Football: U9 A, B, C & D VI vs. Moulsford (A) - Moulsford Preparatory School, Moulsford, Wallingford OX10 9HR, UK
17:20 Y8 (8A & 8J) Parents' Evening - APS Hall
Wed 6 Mar
Abingdon Academic Scholarship
09:30 9.30 Reception 2019 observation morning
14:15 Year 7 & 8 Hockey: U13 D VII and U12 D VII vs. St. Hugh's (H) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's House, Kingston Rd, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
14:30 Year 6 Hockey: U11 A, B, C & D VII vs. Dragon (A) - Dragon School, Bardwell Rd, Oxford OX2 6SS, UK
14:30 Year 7 Football: U12 A, B & C IX vs. Moulsford (A) - Moulsford Preparatory School, Moulsford, Wallingford OX10 9HR, UK
14:30 Year 8 Football: U13 A, B & C IX vs. Moulsford (H) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's House, Kingston Rd, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Thu 7 Mar
World Book Day
09:30 9.30-10.45 Year 7 Victorian Waxworks Exhibition (APS hall)
14:00 Years 6 & 7 Cross Country: The Oratory School's Greyhound Run (A) - The Oratory School, Woodcote, Reading RG8 0PJ, UK
15:00 Year 3 Football: U8 A, B, C & D VII vs. Moulsford (H) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's House, Kingston Rd, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
20:00 Foundation Parents' Prayer Group APS - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Fri 8 Mar
10:00 Pre-Prep sight tests
14:00 Pre-Prep Children's Theatre (at APS)
16:15 Concert Platform - APS hall
Sat 9 Mar
09:30 All Day Sculpture Workshop (Y7-8 Potential Art Scholars) - Art room, APS
Sun 10 Mar
11:00 Year 5, 6, 7 & 8 Cross Country: The National Preparatory School'sCross Country Championships (A) - Malvern College, College Rd, Malvern WR14 3DF, UK
Mon 11 Mar
Science Week
09:30 Year 1 trip to Hill End
09:30 Year 7 and 8 Science workshops
14:00 Year 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 & 8 Cross Country: U8 - U13 Oratory Prep. Cross Country (A) - Oratory Preparatory School, Reading RG8 7SF, UK
Tue 12 Mar
Science Week
08:30 House music festival - Junior and Middle instrumentalists and all vocalists
15:20 Year 3 Football: U8 A, B, C & D VI vs. Chandlings (H) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's House, Kingston Rd, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
15:20 Year 4 Football: U9 A, B, C & D VII vs. Chandlings (A) - Chandlings School, Bagley Wood Nr, Boars Hill, Kennington, Oxford OX1 5ND, UK
17:20 Year 6 parents' evening - APS
Wed 13 Mar
Science Week
08:30 House Music Festival (Senior instrumentalists)
14:30 Year 5 Football: U10 A, B, C, D & E VII vs. Pinewood (A) - Pinewood School, Shrivenham, Wilshire
14:30 Year 6 Football: U11 A, B, C & D IX vs. Pinewood (H) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's House, Kingston Rd, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
14:30 Year 7 & 8 Hockey: U13 C & U12 C VII vs. Cothill (H) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's House, Kingston Rd, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Thu 14 Mar
Science Week
08:45 Year 2 Warwick Castle - Warwick
13:00 1.30 Year 6 Science Oxford Forces show (APS)
Fri 15 Mar
Science Week
08:30 Pre-Prep book share
09:00 8R Leadership Skills Workshop - Oratory Prep
09:00 Year 5 Trip to Oxford Museum of Natural History and Pitt Rivers Museum
18:00 JPA Scalextric Night - APS Hall
Sat 16 Mar
09:30 Year 4, 5, 6, 7 & 8 Football: U9 A, U10 A, U11 A, U12 A & U13A vs. Cokethorpe (A) - Cokethorpe School, Witney OX29 7PU, UK
Sun 17 Mar
Year 4, 5, 6, 7 & 8 Biathlon: The British School's Modern Biathlon Championships (A) - Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Ledrington Rd, London SE19 2BB, UK
Mon 18 Mar
ABRSM music exams this week
Tue 19 Mar
ABRSM music exams this week
14:00 Whole School Photograph
Wed 20 Mar
ABRSM music exams this week
09:00 Y8 (selected pupils) Salters Chemistry Trip to Oxford University
14:00 Year 7 & 8 Hockey: U13 C & D VII and U12 C VII vs. New College (A) - St Edward's School, Woodstock Rd, Oxford OX2 7NN, UK
14:30 Year 5 Football: U10 A, B & C VII vs. Moulsford (A) - Moulsford Preparatory School, Moulsford, Wallingford OX10 9HR, UK
14:45 Year 7 & 8 Football: U13 A & B IX and U12 A & B IX vs. Abingdon School (H) - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's House, Kingston Rd, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Thu 21 Mar
ABRSM music exams this week
15:45 Year 4 Football: U9 A, B, C & D VII vs. St. Hugh's (A) - St Hugh's Preparatory School, Faringdon
Fri 22 Mar
ABRSM music exams this week
08:15 Coffee and Catch Up (Parents)
14:00 Pre-Prep Spring Celebrations
Sat 23 Mar
09:30 Senior Production Rehearsal - School Hall
10:00 Eggstravaganza Pre-Prep-Y3
Mon 25 Mar
09:00 Reception trip to Cotswold Farm Park
14:00 Y3-8 Sports Team photos
Tue 26 Mar
09:00 Years 2,4,6 Architecture Workshop
16:30 Senior Production - Dress rehearsal (if required - tbc) - School Hall
Wed 27 Mar
09:00 Senior Production - Performance to Years 5-8 - School Hall
Thu 28 Mar
09:00 Pre-Prep Easter Bonnet Parade
19:00 Senior Production - School Hall
Fri 29 Mar
12:00 Term ends 12:00 (Pre-prep & buses) 12:30 (Years 3 to 8)
Mon 1 Apr
Easter Holidays
Tue 2 Apr
Easter Holidays
Wed 3 Apr
Easter Holidays
Thu 4 Apr
Easter Holidays
Fri 5 Apr
Easter Holidays
Sat 6 Apr
Easter Holidays
Sun 7 Apr
Easter Holidays
Mon 8 Apr
Easter Holidays
Tue 9 Apr
Easter Holidays
Wed 10 Apr
Easter Holidays
Thu 11 Apr
Easter Holidays
Fri 12 Apr
Easter Holidays
Sat 13 Apr
Easter Holidays
Sun 14 Apr
Easter Holidays
Mon 15 Apr
Easter Holidays
Tue 16 Apr
Easter Holidays
Wed 17 Apr
Easter Holidays
Thu 18 Apr
Easter Holidays
Fri 19 Apr
Easter Holidays
Sat 20 Apr
Easter Holidays
Sun 21 Apr
Easter Holidays
Mon 22 Apr
Easter Holidays
Tue 23 Apr
Whole Staff INSET - Abingdon Prep School
Wed 24 Apr
Summer Term Begins
Mon 29 Apr
09:00 Year 8: Visit by Buddhist leader to APS
Wed 1 May
09:30 Open Morning - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Abingdon, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Thu 2 May
20:00 Foundation Parents' Prayer Group APS - Abingdon Preparatory School, Josca's house, Kingston Rd, Frilford, Abingdon OX13 5NX, UK
Mon 6 May
05:30 Bank Holiday
Wed 8 May
Year 7 Residential Trip to Whitemead Centre
Thu 9 May
Year 7 Residential Trip to Whitemead Centre
Fri 10 May
Year 7 Residential Trip to Whitemead Centre
Mon 13 May
Arts Week
Life Education Bus YR-6
Tue 14 May
Arts Week
Life Education Bus YR-6
Wed 15 May
Arts Week
Life Education Bus YR-6
Thu 16 May
Arts Week
Sat 18 May
09:30 All Day Sculpture Workshop (Y7-8 Potential Art Scholars) - Art room, APS
Mon 27 May
Half-term
Tue 28 May
Half-term
Wed 29 May
Half-term
Thu 30 May
Half-term
Fri 31 May
Half-term
Sat 15 Jun
09:00 Year 3-8 School Sports day (YR-8) - Tilsley Park
Sun 16 Jun
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Mon 17 Jun
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Tue 18 Jun
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
20:00 Foundation Parents' Prayer Group Abingdon School chapel - In the Chapel
Wed 19 Jun
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Thu 20 Jun
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Fri 21 Jun
Year 8 Trip to Normandy - Normandy, France
Tue 25 Jun
09:30 Year R-7 Move Up Morning and New Reception Parents' Meeting - APS
Sat 29 Jun
09:30 All Day Sculpture Workshop (Y7-8 Potential Art Scholars) - Art room, APS
Tue 2 Jul
14:00 Y3-8 Sports Team photos
Fri 5 Jul
10:15 Prize Giving and Year 8 Leavers' Final Assembly - APS hall
12:00 Term ends 12:00 (Pre-prep & buses) 12:30 (Years 3 to 8)
Fri 27 Sep
09:00 Pre-Prep individual and class photos
Sat 5 Oct
10:00 Whole School Open Morning - APS