Performing Arts News

Summer Concert

Friday 5 July 2019
The climax of Abingdon Prep's musical year came with the Summer Concert, held at Abingdon School's Amey Theatre. More...

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 2 July 2019
View the Summer Term in pictures. More...

Pre-Prep Summer Concert

Friday 28 June 2019
Pre-Prep had their annual Summer Concert and Prize-giving afternoon. More...

Macbeth Playlets

Thursday 16 May 2019
Year 6 has been studying parts of Macbeth in their Drama lessons to understand important themes of the play and interpret scenes in a variety of different ways. More...

Year 5 Soiree

Wednesday 8 May 2019
Once again the audience went home hugely impressed and enthused by what they had seen at the Year 5 Soiree. More...

Animal Farm

Friday 29 March 2019
Animal Farm was a dynamic production brought to life by members of Year 7 and Year 8. More...

House Music Festival

Thursday 28 March 2019
The House Music Festival was a two day event this year. More...

Lent Term 2019

Wednesday 27 March 2019
View the Lent Term in pictures. More...

Abingdon Prep Victorian Waxwork Museum

Thursday 7 March 2019
The first Abingdon Prep Victorian Waxwork Museum exhibition opened in exceptional style this morning.  More...

Dragon Days - Junior Section Production

Thursday 14 February 2019
As part of their drama and music programme, Years 3 and 4 worked extremely hard to prepare this amazing musical production. More...

Chinese Dance Workshop

Monday 4 February 2019
In preparation for the celebrations for Chinese New Year the children in Reception to Year 3 learnt some traditional Chinese dancing with fans and parasols. More...

Strings Group in Fine Form

Tuesday 22 January 2019
Other Half activities are well underway. More...

Art Club Create Junior Play Set

Thursday 17 January 2019
The junior play - Dragon Days has been the inspiration for this term's Art Club. More...

Carol Concert

Thursday 13 December 2018
The carol concert took place in the magical setting of St Helen’s Church, complete with beautifully lit chandelier and displays of artwork created by the boys. More...

Michaelmas Term 2018

Tuesday 11 December 2018
View the Michaelmas Term in pictures. More...

Music for Youth Schools’ Prom

Monday 12 November 2018
On Wednesday, the Prep School's Senior Choir travelled to London to perform at the Music for Youth Schools' Prom at the Royal Albert Hall. More...