Performing Arts News

Carol Concert

Thursday 13 December 2018
The carol concert took place in the magical setting of St Helen’s Church, complete with beautifully lit chandelier and displays of artwork created by the boys. More...

Michaelmas Term 2018

Tuesday 11 December 2018
View the Michaelmas Term in pictures. More...

Music for Youth Schools’ Prom

Monday 12 November 2018
On Wednesday, the Prep School's Senior Choir travelled to London to perform at the Music for Youth Schools' Prom at the Royal Albert Hall. More...

Summer Concert

Friday 13 July 2018
The Summer Concert in a packed Amey Theatre always provides a memorable evening of music old and new, performed by instrumental ensembles, choirs and soloists from Years 3 to 8. More...

House Music Singers’ Final

Friday 29 June 2018
On Tuesday, we had the pleasure of listening to seven talented vocalists in the House Music Singers' Final. More...

Concert Platform

Monday 21 May 2018
Young musicians entertained proud parents at Friday evening's Concert Platform. More...

Smike Production

Tuesday 20 March 2018
How do you get a school full of boys approaching or relishing the advent and adventure that attends the bewildering and distracting period of early manhood? More...

Year 6 perform St Frideswide

Thursday 1 March 2018
On Monday, Year 6 travelled to Christ Church Cathedral to perform St Frideswide, a cantata with words and music by Debbie Rose, Director of Music at Abingdon Prep. More...

Daniel and the Lions’ Den

Monday 19 February 2018
After a lot of hard work, learning lines and songs, boys from the Junior Section gave a roaring performance of the musical production, Daniel and the Lions' Den. More...

Performers wowed the crowd

Tuesday 23 January 2018
Friday afternoon saw the first APS Concert Platform of 2018 with sixteen performers from Years 3-8 taking part. More...