There are currently 43 members of staff in the Music Department.

Director of Music
Michael Stinton MA (Oxon), LRAM, ARCM, MTC (London)

Assistant Director
Jason Preece BMus (Birmingham), MSt, DPhil, Worcester College, Oxford (Music)

Teacher of Music
Adam Treadaway, BA, MA, York University (Music)

Christopher Fletcher-Campbell MA (Oxon), ARCO, LRAM, ARCM

Andrew Townsend LLCM

Head of Strings
Mrs Mariette Pringle MMus, FTCL, LRAM, LRSM,

Head of Piano
Ms Lynette Stulting BMus (Hons) Pretoria, MMus Budapest, LTCL (piano)

Music Department Secretary
Mrs Caren Hardiman: 01235 849110,


Instrumental Teaching

Instrument musician
Flute Emme Bains
Oboe Maddy Aldis-Evans
Clarinet Elizabeth Drew, Victoria Lewis
Bassoon Erica Tugwell
Saxophone Simon Currie, Michael Wilkins
French horn Matthew Cooke
Trumpet Andy Bush, Stephen Cutting, Andy Townsend
Brass Nigel Somerville
Percussion Steve Fawbert, Ben Twyford, Andy Wraight
Charlotte Brennand, Andrew Hansford, Magdalena Nasidlak,
Ning Pookhaothong, Lynette Stulting, Joy Walker
Jazz Piano Martin Pickett
Organ James Brown
Violin/Viola Phillip Augar, Mariette Pringle, Dr Nia Lewis, Tom Crehan
Cello Valerie Findlay
Double Bass Elizabeth Harré
Classical Guitar Gordon Dunn
Guitar Jez Cook, Paul Owen
Harp Jenny Hill
Singing Andrew Yeats
Bagpipes Steve Duffy
Music Technology Alex Hehir