How the OA Club Operates

The OA Club operates under its own constitution by a Committee of OA volunteers who represent various decades of School leavers.

Constitution of the OA Club
Committee Members

The current Chairman is Ken Welby (1984) and the current President is David Lindgren (1993).

The Committee meets once a term on a Saturday at the School; the Annual General Meeting (AGM) is usually timed to coincide with the Michaelmas Term Committee meeting. All OAs are welcome to attend the AGM. 

The administration of the OA Club is coordinated by the team in the OA Club Office: Alexa Broad, Alison Lester, Bethany Summers and Gary Baiden. The OA Club Office is based at the School, and is the point of contact for all matters Old Abingdonian. 

Tweet by @oldabingdonians

On Friday evening, OA Jack Swanborough (2012) came to give Abingdon boys an insight in to Mechatronics Engineering. Using projects from Tech Camp (where Jack works as Technical Manager), pupils learnt what it's like to work in mechatronics engineering &am20 May