Drama Calendar

Further details are available for our future events.

Wed 19 Jun
17:30 Celebration of the Arts Festival - Art Dept, Amey Theatre Foyer, Sixth Form Centre - Open Plan Space, Entrance Reception , Meeting Room 1, BC241, A219, A218, A321, A322
Mon 24 Jun
17:00 Sixth Form Drama Production Technical Rehearsal - A321, A322
Wed 26 Jun
17:00 Sixth Form Drama Production Dress Rehearsal - A321, A322
Thu 27 Jun
19:00 Sixth Form Drama Production, Performance 1 (tbc) - A321, A322
Fri 28 Jun
09:00 U6 Edinburgh Drama Production Rehearsals - Charles Maude Room
19:00 Sixth Form Drama Production, Performance 2 (tbc) - A321, A322
Sat 29 Jun
09:00 Rehearsals for U6 Edinburgh Fringe Leavers' Production of ContactLight - A218, A219
Sun 30 Jun
09:00 Rehearsals for U6 Edinburgh Fringe Leavers' Production of ContactLight - A218, A219
Mon 1 Jul
09:00 U6 Edinburgh Drama Production Rehearsals - Charles Maude Room
Tue 2 Jul
09:00 U6 Edinburgh Drama Production Rehearsals - Charles Maude Room
Wed 3 Jul
09:00 U6 Edinburgh Drama Production Rehearsals - Charles Maude Room
Thu 4 Jul
19:00 U6 Leavers' Production of Contact Light (pre-Edinburgh Festival public dress) - A321, A322
Sat 6 Jul
09:30 Abingdon Film Unit Saturday Session 11 - A321, A322
Mon 12 Aug
09:00 U6 Edinburgh Drama Production Rehearsals - Ingham Room, A219, A321
Tue 13 Aug
09:00 U6 Edinburgh Drama Production Rehearsals - Ingham Room, A219, A321
Wed 14 Aug
09:00 U6 Edinburgh Drama Production Rehearsals - Ingham Room, A219, A321
Thu 15 Aug
09:00 U6 Edinburgh Drama Production Rehearsals - Ingham Room, A219, A321
Fri 16 Aug
09:00 U6 Edinburgh Drama Production Rehearsals - Ingham Room, A219, A321
Sun 18 Aug
U6 Leavers' Edinburgh Festival Fringe Production of Contact Light
Mon 19 Aug
U6 Leavers' Edinburgh Festival Fringe Production of Contact Light
Tue 20 Aug
U6 Leavers' Edinburgh Festival Fringe Production of Contact Light
Wed 21 Aug
U6 Leavers' Edinburgh Festival Fringe Production of Contact Light
Thu 22 Aug
U6 Leavers' Edinburgh Festival Fringe Production of Contact Light
Fri 23 Aug
U6 Leavers' Edinburgh Festival Fringe Production of Contact Light
Sat 24 Aug
U6 Leavers' Edinburgh Festival Fringe Production of Contact Light
Sun 25 Aug
U6 Leavers' Edinburgh Festival Fringe Production of Contact Light
Wed 28 Aug
09:00 AFU Film Clinics with Tutors for 2019 Films - A321
Sat 7 Sep
09:00 AFU Films 2019 Deadline and Tutors' Clinics - A321
Mon 16 Sep
09:00 GCSE Drama Component 1 Practical Exam, Performance 1 - A321, A322
Tue 17 Sep
09:00 GCSE Drama Component 1 Practical Exam, Performance 2 (final exam) - A321, A322
Wed 18 Sep
AFU Training Expedition (for new members) to Bristol
Sat 28 Sep
19:00 Abingdon Film Unit 16th Annual Screening - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer
Tue 12 Nov
17:00 GCSE Drama Trip to Touching The Void
Thu 21 Nov
09:00 Sixth Form Drama Scholarship Auditions - A321, A322
Sun 24 Nov
09:00 Middle School Drama Production Technical Rehearsal - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer
Mon 25 Nov
09:00 Middle School Drama Production Dress Rehearsal - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer, Ingham Room
Thu 28 Nov
19:00 Middle School Drama Production, Performance 1 - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer, Ingham Room
Fri 29 Nov
19:00 Middle School Drama Production, Performance 2 - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer, Ingham Room
Sun 12 Jan
10:00 Senior School Production (Abingdon) Rehearsal - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer
Sun 19 Jan
10:00 Senior School Production (Abingdon) Rehearsal - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer
10:00 Senior School Production (SHSK) Rehearsal - SHSK
Sat 25 Jan
09:00 Senior School Production (Abingdon) Technical Weekend - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer
Sun 26 Jan
09:00 Senior School Production (Abingdon) Technical Rehearsal - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer, Ingham Room
10:00 Senior School Production (SHSK) Rehearsal - SHSK
Mon 27 Jan
13:30 Senior School Production (Abingdon) Dress Rehearsal I - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer, Ingham Room, A103
Tue 28 Jan
09:00 Senior School Production (Abingdon) Dress Rehearsal II - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer, Ingham Room, A103
Wed 29 Jan
19:00 Senior School Production (Abingdon), Performance I - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer, Ingham Room, A103
Thu 30 Jan
19:00 Senior School Production (Abingdon), Performance II - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer, Ingham Room, A103
Fri 31 Jan
19:00 Senior School Production (Abingdon), Performance III - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer, Ingham Room, A103
Sat 1 Feb
10:00 Senior School Production (SHSK) Rehearsal - SHSK
Sun 2 Feb
10:00 Senior School Production (SHSK) Technical Rehearsal - SHSK
Mon 3 Feb
16:30 Senior School Production (SHSK) Dress Rehearsal - SHSK
Wed 5 Feb
19:00 Senior School Production (SHSK), Performance I - SHSK
Thu 6 Feb
19:00 Senior School Production (SHSK), Performance II - SHSK
Fri 7 Feb
19:00 Senior School Production (SHSK), Performance III - SHSK
Thu 27 Feb
10:00 13+ Drama Scholarship Auditions (3Y2020) - A321, A322
Sun 8 Mar
09:00 U6 Drama A Level Component 2 Rehearsal - SHSK
Tue 10 Mar
17:00 U6 Drama A Level Component 2 Rehearsal - SHSK
Wed 11 Mar
17:00 U6 Drama A Level Component 2 Rehearsal - SHSK
Mon 16 Mar
09:00 U6 Drama A Level Component 2 Exam - Group Pieces, Technical Rehearsal - SHSK
Tue 17 Mar
09:00 U6 Drama A Level Component 2 Exam - Group Pieces, Dress Rehearsal - SHSK
Wed 18 Mar
09:00 U6 Drama A Level Component 2 Exam - Group Pieces, Dress Rehearsal - SHSK
Thu 19 Mar
13:30 U6 Drama A Level Component 2 Exam - Group Pieces, Performance - SHSK
Sat 21 Mar
09:00 U6 Drama A Level Component 2 Monologue Rehearsal - A321
Sun 22 Mar
09:00 U6 Drama A Level Component 2 Monologue Rehearsal - A321
Mon 23 Mar
09:00 U6 Drama A Level Component 2 Exam - Monologues, Technical Rehearsal - Amey Theatre
Tue 24 Mar
09:00 U6 Drama A Level Component 2 Exam - Monologues, Dress Rehearsal - Amey Theatre
Thu 26 Mar
13:30 U6 Drama A Level Component 2 Exam - Monologues, Exam Performance - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer
Tue 12 May
09:00 L6 Devising Technical Rehearsal - SHSK
Wed 13 May
09:00 L6 Devising Technical Rehearsal - SHSK
Thu 14 May
09:00 L6 Devising Dress Rehearsal - SHSK
Fri 15 May
13:30 L6 Devising Exam Performance - SHSK
Sun 17 May
09:00 Lower School Drama Production "Macbeth" Tech rehearsal - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer
Mon 18 May
09:00 Lower School Drama production "Macbeth" Dress rehearsal - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer, Ingham Room
Tue 19 May
19:00 Lower School Drama Production "Macbeth" Performance 1 - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer, Ingham Room
Wed 20 May
19:00 Lower School Drama Production "Macbeth", Performance 2 - Amey Theatre, Amey Theatre Foyer, Ingham Room