School News

Weekly Mailing: 30 June 2009

Tuesday 30 June 2009
More...

First Year trip to Fishbourne

Monday 29 June 2009
A coach and a mini bus full of first years set off from Abingdon to Fishbourne Roman Palace near Chichester on what must have been the hottest day of the year so far. More...

Prize Giving

Sunday 28 June 2009
Today was the School's annual Prize-Giving, when we say goodbye formally to our Upper Sixth leavers and honour many with prizes. More...

Convincing Bunbury Cup Win

Thursday 25 June 2009
Congratulations to the U12 XI for their convincing win against Bartholemew School, Eynsham in the Oxfordshire final of the Bunbury Cup, a national competition. More...

Weekly Mailing: 23 June 2009

Tuesday 23 June 2009
More...

Summer Tea Party

Tuesday 23 June 2009
Scones, strawberries and sandwiches were enjoyed in abundance at the Community Service tea party today. More...

House Athletics

Monday 22 June 2009
More...

Lower School Trip to Normandy

Sunday 21 June 2009
Following the success of recent years, the destination of this year's Lower School modern languages department trip was Normandy. More...

Ruthless Abingdon cruise to home win

Saturday 20 June 2009
This Saturday saw the visit of our early season opponents Bradfield College. More...

Jazz on a Summer’s Evening

Friday 19 June 2009
What has become the school’s annual celebration of Jazz involved performances by the Blues Society, the Senior Jazz Quintet and the Big Band, with guest appearances from teachers Frank Toms (piano) and Simon Currie (saxophone). More...

Weekly Mailing: 16 June 2009

Tuesday 16 June 2009
More...

Abingdon bounce back to conquer Radley

Saturday 13 June 2009
After a nightmarish evening in the West Midlands, the Abingdon boys woke up with the knowledge that their loss in the national 20/20 had ended their unbeaten run. More...

Weekly Mailing: 9 June 2009

Tuesday 9 June 2009
More...

Carnegie Quiz

Tuesday 9 June 2009
The second event of the Shadowing year took place at Abingdon School today. More...

Abingdon avoid the rain to despatch Wellingborough

Saturday 6 June 2009
After a lengthy break from cricket, the Abingdon 1st XI travelled to Wellingborough for this half term's first game. More...

Weekly Mailing: 2 June 2009

Tuesday 2 June 2009
More...

Weekly Mailing: 26 May 2009

Tuesday 26 May 2009
More...

CREST Award Success

Tuesday 26 May 2009
Congratulations to the five Upper Sixth pupils who have achieved CREST awards this year. More...

Art and Design exhibitions 2009

Friday 22 May 2009
A level and GCSE artwork was on view throughout the art centre and celebrated the hard work of our students over the year. More...

Weekly Mailing: 19 May 2009

Tuesday 19 May 2009
More...

Page 223 of 231 pages ‹ First  < 221 222 223 224 225 >  Last ›