School News

Weekly Mailing: 17 March 2009

Tuesday 17 March 2009
More...

Choir and Drum Group

Monday 16 March 2009
Today the School's newly formed choir and drum group performed for the whole school. More...

2010 Boat Club Dinner

Saturday 14 March 2009
On Saturday evening the Friends of the Abingdon School Boat Club celebrated its 18th Annual Dinner. More...

Weekly Mailing: 10 March 2009

Tuesday 10 March 2009
More...

Energy Lecture

Tuesday 10 March 2009
300 school children from prep schools in and around Abingdon watched in awe today as scientists from Abingdon School gave a lecture on energy. More...

Bignor and Portchester

Saturday 7 March 2009
Today a group of Lower School pupils visited two Roman sites. More...

Abingdon vs Radley

Saturday 7 March 2009
More...

The Rake’s Progress

Friday 6 March 2009
More...

Abingdon vs Bloxham

Wednesday 4 March 2009
More...

Weekly Mailing: 3 March 2009

Tuesday 3 March 2009
More...

Abingdon vs Rugby

Saturday 28 February 2009
More...

Sixth Form Spanish Trip to Madrid

Thursday 26 February 2009
The first sixth-form Spanish study visit took place this half-term and was a great success. More...

Tim Bowler visit

Thursday 26 February 2009
The well-known children's author, Tim Bowler, visited Abingdon today as the Joint Abingdon Schools' Annual Author. More...

Weekly Mailing: 24 February 2009

Tuesday 24 February 2009
More...

Weekly Mailing: 17 February 2009

Tuesday 17 February 2009
More...

Hope Springs

Friday 13 February 2009
More...

Visit to London

Thursday 12 February 2009
Today the art department took 25 sixth formers and 23 Fifth formers to London. More...

Weekly Mailing: 10 February 2009

Tuesday 10 February 2009
More...

Hindu Temple Visit

Tuesday 10 February 2009
Today the 2nd year travelled to Neasden to visit the largest Hindu temple outside of India, the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir. More...

Annual Chamber Concert

Wednesday 4 February 2009
Abingdon School's Annual Chamber Music Evening on Wednesday was perhaps its most ambitious ever, with some 18 different ensembles performing in The Charles Maude Room. More...

Page 221 of 226 pages ‹ First  < 219 220 221 222 223 >  Last ›