School News

RSC Chemistry Competition

Wednesday 22 April 2009
Abingdon's Lower Sixth team wins the regional heats of the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Analytical Chemistry Competition. More...

Weekly Mailing: 21 April 2009

Wednesday 22 April 2009
More...

Battlefields Trip

Monday 20 April 2009
The History department visited the Ypres and Somme battlefields with 3rd year pupils. More...

Karate Grading

Sunday 19 April 2009
The Karate Club today had a grading, where their achievements were assessed by Sensei Bob Poynton (7th Dan). More...

NSSA Success

Sunday 19 April 2009
During the Easter holidays the sailing club competed in the National Schools Sailing Association match racing championships at Queen Mary reservoir. More...

Hands-on Maths Day

Saturday 18 April 2009
More...

1st XI start well

Saturday 18 April 2009
After an intensive 3-day camp at the School's new state-of-the-art sports centre the 1st XI Cricket side ventured south to Bradfield College for a game that concluded their pre season work. More...

French Exchange 2009

Wednesday 15 April 2009
Once again, the Modern Languages Department organised the annual French exchange with the Lycée La Nativité in Aix-en-Provence. More...

Oxfordshire Schools’ Chess Congress

Thursday 9 April 2009
During the Easter vacation, on 8 and 9 April, the Oxfordshire Schools' Chess Congress took place at Abingdon for the first time. More...

Weekly Mailing: 31 March 2009

Wednesday 1 April 2009
More...

Easter Tea Party

Thursday 26 March 2009
Community Service Easter tea party More...

Absolutely Fabingdon

Wednesday 25 March 2009
Sixth formers George Dugdale and Steve Hodgetts were pleased today to present cheques for £1315 to two charities: Marie Curie Cancer Care and CHASE. More...

Weekly Mailing: 24 March 2009

Tuesday 24 March 2009
More...

Anglo-Japanese Concert

Monday 23 March 2009
On Monday 23 March at Oxford’s Sheldonian Theatre, nine months of careful preparation became a reality when the 75 strong symphony orchestra from Tokai High School in Nagoya, Japan joined forces with its counterpart from Abingdon School. More...

Weekly Mailing: 17 March 2009

Tuesday 17 March 2009
More...

Choir and Drum Group

Monday 16 March 2009
Today the School's newly formed choir and drum group performed for the whole school. More...

2010 Boat Club Dinner

Saturday 14 March 2009
On Saturday evening the Friends of the Abingdon School Boat Club celebrated its 18th Annual Dinner. More...

Weekly Mailing: 10 March 2009

Tuesday 10 March 2009
More...

Energy Lecture

Tuesday 10 March 2009
300 school children from prep schools in and around Abingdon watched in awe today as scientists from Abingdon School gave a lecture on energy. More...

Bignor and Portchester

Saturday 7 March 2009
Today a group of Lower School pupils visited two Roman sites. More...

Page 214 of 219 pages ‹ First  < 212 213 214 215 216 >  Last ›